We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Athens Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Athens Pizza
2920 Old Monroe Rd, Ste A, Matthews, NC 28104
(704) 821-6350
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 144 Restaurants in Matthews
Restaurant details
Monroe, nc
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good pizza ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

First time at this restaurant. The pizza and steak sandwich was great! Will plan to revisit this place again. I was surprised there here hardly any reviews for this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good pizza delivery option in Matthews/Monroe area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I placed an order from Athens Pizza based on a recommendation from the front desk clerk at the Quality Inn & Suites in Matthews. I had a special order pizza - one with hamburger/ground beef and sauce but without cheese due to a dairy allergy, along with a side order of fries. My order was delivered right to my room (instead of having to pick it up in the hotel lobby), The pizza arrived warm but not hot, but was otherwise tasty, with a crunchy dough/crust. The fries actually were hotter than the pizza, and were very good seasoned steak-cut fries. The price was reasonable, as was the delivery speed.

I'd order from them again, with my pizza hopefully being a bit warmer next time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“great food a bit far from charlotte”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

It is a great persian food restaurant near Charlotte. The kabob and dizi (traditional Persian dish of meat and beans) tasted great. The servers were nice, easy-going and welcoming. It has a great patio for the people who like to smoke shisha. The prices are reasonable, I will go there again and try their pizza since they are famous for their pizzas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“extra cheese please”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Gotta order extra cheese on any pizza and you will sit back and say, "oh Momma".
They obviously use a blend that is perfect instead on just mozzarella.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Great Pizza! The restaurant had a wonderful menu variety!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athens Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Athens Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Athens Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.