We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9615 Independence Pointe Pkwy, Matthews, NC 28105   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Matthews
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My stay along with the Front Desk staff was terrific! Heather and Nikki do a great job when you check in. Manager's Reception (2 or 3 nights a week-check at the front desk) is a nice treat and the hotel has many great restuarants within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We are excited that you enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn Charlotte/Matthews! We understand the demands that today's business travelers must endure when working on the road. I will make sure that both Heather and Nikki realize how much their personalities and efforts are appreciated. Happy employees lead to happy guests. I know Heather and Nikki will be excited to hear that have suceeded in their mission of providing superior customer service to every guest. We can't wait to see you on your next visit to the Hampton Inn Charlotte/Matthews!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    57
    23
    9
    1
See reviews for
62
24
16
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent hotel! Very clean & accommodating. Their staff is very helpful & friendly. Great breakfast, included in the price, as well as happy hour from Monday thru Thursday. We has a total of 12 rooms for our friends & family in town for my daughters wedding. Everyone was very pleased & had nothing but compliments to say of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind review through the Tripadvisor website. The entrie staff is so excited that we were able to make your daughter's wedding a success. Your group was friendly and a pleasure to serve. I will ensure the staff is aware that that their efforts were appreiciated. If we could ever be of service to your family in the future, please let us know. Thank you for the business and we will see you again on your next visit to Matthews, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are average; clean and nice but nothing extravagant. They claim a "happy hour" but if food was put out at all it was late and I didn't even see a sip of water much less the "sodas, beer, and wine" as it says on their site. Good point is that it's within walking distance to several chain restaurants and department stores. The hotel also has a tiny on site workout area but guests have access to a fitness across the street that is AWESOME!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
The entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Charlotte/Matthews wants to extend our gratitude for reviewing our location on the TripAdvisor website. The hotel's guest reception is offered Monday through Thursday from 5:30 to 7:00 pm, we are sorry if you stayed during a time that the reception was not offered. Customer feedback is vital to allow the team in Matthews to continually improve our operation. It is important that our guests' are satisfied with their stays but we always want to go above and beyond guest expectations. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit to Matthews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My Daughter was married this past weekend in matthews, N.C. and the whole family from both sides stayed at this hotel and no complaints where heard from any.
The breakfast room was the place to meet and the food was fresh and good.
My room had the hot tub and I really needed that.
It was a good weekend and the Hampton staff were just outstanding and very helpful in getting some of our boarding passes for our flight home.

Also less I forget , but there is an Applebees in front of the hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn Matthews on TripAdvisor. All Hampton properties strive to ensure that each guest receives a freshly made bed and a spotless room every stay. It warms our hearts to hear that we had a hand in your daughter's special day. Your family and freinds were a pleasure to have at our hotel. We would love to extend a heartfelt thank you and let you know that you will always be welcomed back here at the Hampton Inn Charlotte/Matthews!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wytheville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at the property last weekend for a basketball tournament. The entire stay was pleasant, and Heather (the front desk attendant) was really helpful checking us in. There were several people checking in at the same time and she was very pleasant, efficient and helpful. She answered all of our questions, was friendly, and gave a very positive impression. The room was nice and clean, and breakfast the next morning was good. Overall a nice stay at a nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review through TripAdvisor. The Hampton Inn Charlotte Matthews loves our guests who participate in youth sports. We strive to provide a warm and inviting environment so that your little superstars can excell at there chosen activity. I will ensure that Heather is aware that her attitude and efforts made your groups stay more pleasant. Thank you for chosen our location when there are so many options these days. The Hampton Inn Matthews loves having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We checked in to the Hampton Inn on Friday, February 15. The Lobby was fresh and clean and well lit. We were checked in by Matthew, the check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and seemed updated fairly recently. We had booked through Expedia and got a rate that was about $35 a night less then normal. Did some auctions and Matt told us of some restaurants we might like to try. Matt knew about the area and that helped make our stay just so much better. The breakfast was standard pastry waffles, juice, cereal…
I've got to say that for a Hampton Inn it was a good experience. Clean, Quite and we nailed a good price

Room Tip: Stayed in 207. it was quiet. Don't go to the Crownpoint restaurant across the street, nasty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn Matthews on TripAdvisor. All Hampton properties strive to ensure that each guest receives a freshly made bed and a spotless room every stay. It warms our hearts to hear that you enjoyed your visit because that is what our goal is for every guest who visits our hotel. We would love to extend a heartfelt thank you and let you know that you will always be welcomed back here at the Hampton Inn Charlotte/Matthews! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My family and I stayed here last weekend for a Hockey Tournament. We had two rooms, one had a refrigerator and microwave but not the other. We were charged the same price for both rooms because we were with a group. Their web site says "deluxe room" is $10 more/night, so if you don't need a refrig or microwave just go with the regular room. Very Clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Room 217 close to the stairs and side door for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmentrout, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
The entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Charlotte/Matthews wants to extend our gratitude for reviewing our location on the TripAdvisor website. Customer feedback is vital to allow the team in Matthews to continually improve our operation. It is important that our guests' are satisfied with their stays but we always want to go above and beyond guest expectations. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit to Matthews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews

Address: 9615 Independence Pointe Pkwy, Matthews, NC 28105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Matthews
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Matthews
#2 Business Hotel in Matthews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews Hotel Matthews
Hampton Inn Matthews
Matthews Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.