We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of French Broad Rafting and Ziplines

French Broad Rafting and Ziplines
9800 US Hwy 25/70, Marshall, NC 28753
800-570-7238
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: French Broad Rafting and Ziplines is only 24 Miles from Asheville (NC) North Carolina. FBRZ is the closest Asheville zipline /canopy tour and rafting package to Asheville, Johnson City and Greenville SC. The French Broad River is the closest whitewater rafting to Asheville NC. Whether it's the adventure and excitement of whitewater rafting or the ease and relaxation of a calm water trip, you are looking for, French Broad Rafting and Ziplines is the adventure outfitter for you, your family, or your group.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We did trip with a group of 9/10 year old girls and had a blast. The guides were great (especially Tim) and showed everyone a good time. We'll definitely take another trip with FBR in the future!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    39
    12
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville NC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This is the best rafting place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have rafted with French Broad Rafting Expeditions 2 X so far and they are the very best. The place is clean and well managed. The guides are GREAT! I would highly recommend them.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fun ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We went on the nine mile trip on a beautiful day. Tim, the guide, did a great job; we felt comfortable the whole time. The river was a nice mix of smooth and rough water. We did the longer ride to be able to do a higher level rapid and it worked out great. Lunch was really good, too!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“4 & 5 Year old kids loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We went on the calm water raft trip with our 4 & 5 year old kids. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgable. The scenery was beautiful We enjoyed the trip very much and our kids will never forget it. I highly recommend this adventure as it is wonderful for all ages!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“White water Rafting Half Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We went on the coldest day of the year but still had a blast the guides were awesome(Timmy and Matt). We got a history lesson, geography info and saw lots of wildlife such as a bald eagle, buck, blue herons and canadian geese. I would recommend this to everyone of all ages my kids(8 and 12) had an amazing memorable trip!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Broad Rafting and Ziplines also viewed

Marshall, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to French Broad Rafting and Ziplines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage French Broad Rafting and Ziplines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.