We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rafting Adventure 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of French Broad Rafting and Ziplines

French Broad Rafting and Ziplines
9800 US Hwy 25/70, Marshall, NC 28753
800-570-7238
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Attractions in Marshall
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: French Broad Rafting and Ziplines is only 24 Miles from Asheville (NC) North Carolina. FBRZ is the closest Asheville zipline /canopy tour and rafting package to Asheville, Johnson City and Greenville SC. The French Broad River is the closest whitewater rafting to Asheville NC. Whether it's the adventure and excitement of whitewater rafting or the ease and relaxation of a calm water trip, you are looking for, French Broad Rafting and Ziplines is the adventure outfitter for you, your family, or your group.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rafting Adventure 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

September 11,2012 went white water rafting for the first time with FBRE . We were worried the water would be too low, but just right for some fun and even a few thrills. We had Richard for our guide and he was funny and very informative about rafting and the river. We always felt safe and had a great time. The meal was great ! Food always tastes better outside ! We saw a doe and two fawns and an eagle. It was a wonderful crisp day and I would love to go back and do the 9 mile with this company.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    39
    12
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Had a great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We recently booked our white water rafting experience through French Broad and had a GREAT time! The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgable. I highly recommend them.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadesboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great rafting experience for everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We went rafting this past weekend and had such a great time! The raft guides were hilarious and made everyone feel so safe and at ease. The scenery was beautifull going down the French Broad River and we would definitely do it all over again. This is a fantastic trip for the whole family! I would recommend it to everyone.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I went on our first white water rafting trip this past weekend and it was awesome! Matt was the best guide and was so friendly and knowledgeable. I think the French Broad is an excellent first time place for people to try. It was very easy to schedule the tour and everyone there was so friendly. We will definitely be planning another trip soon!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great! Great! Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I took the 5 mile trip, not knowing what to expect on our first white water trip. We loved the class 2 and 3 rapids and will likely plan for the 9 mile trip which offers class 4 rapids. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We highly recommend French Broad Rafting to anyone looking for a white water rafting experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Broad Rafting and Ziplines also viewed

Marshall, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to French Broad Rafting and Ziplines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage French Broad Rafting and Ziplines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.