We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Valentine's Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Dorado Latin Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Dorado Latin Grill
14 South Main Street, Mars Hill, NC 28754
(828) 689-9704
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Latin
Restaurant details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Happy Valentine's Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel manager. We were so pleasantly surprised by our meals artistically presented and soooo delicious!! We felt like we were eating in a fancy restaurant in a large city. We were able to meet the Columbian chef and let him know how much we enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elberton, GA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Eat here if you are in the Mars Hill area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

My family visited El Dorado over Thanksgiving weekend. It was great. The staff is VERY friendly and helpful with the menu. I love to try new resturants, this one did not disappoint. If you are ever in the area, I reccommend stopping at this place. My husband got the beef stew special (i think that was the name) it was outstanding!. i had the crabcakes, they were great too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Another great Latin meal !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Worth the drive, the food is awesome. You will find the food delicious and portions not leaving you wanting for anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“a real gem in the mountains of appalachia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

the place is a great find. a classy latin restaurant with a fresh, creative menu and friendly, helpful staff. I highly recommend it

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A different taste, and GREAT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I have visited the El Dorado twice. Both times it's been great. We moved to WNC from Florida, and very much miss the Cuban food. While not authentic Cuban, it's close enough to get the taste buds wanting more. There are a good variety of items on the menu, great service, and a nice envronment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Dorado Latin Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Dorado Latin Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.