We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay here again if I need a hotel in this area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Marion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Marion to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Marion
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3560 US 221 South, Marion, NC 28752   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double HHonors Point
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will definitely stay here again if I need a hotel in this area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

I'm very hard to please when it comes to hotels. I couldn't be happier with this hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient. The lobby was clean an pleasant. The beds were comfortable, and most importantly, the rooms were clean. Actually clean. Most hotels seem to think that hosing down the room with air-freshener is an acceptable substitute for cleaning. They don't do that here.

It's hard to believe that this was actually a Hampton Inn and not one of the higher-end brands. I've rarely been this happy with a hotel, even when paying far more than I did. Good job!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us.


Sincerely,


Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    70
    13
    9
    1
See reviews for
95
67
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holly Springs, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn twice, and found it to be among the cleanest and friendliest Hampton Inns we have every stayed in. The staff is very accomodating, providing good information about local attractions and restaurants. We loved the snacks available all day in the breakfast room too!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We appreciate your business and we are thrilled you had a great stay with us.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

We booked this room a couple days ahead right before Memorial day weekend.
Loved the location...down a frontage road...away from town just a bit but still close to run into town for dining or shopping. Staff was very friendly. We REALLY enjoyed the all day snacks and drinks available near the lobby! Beauitful indoor pool and nice hot tub too...very clean.

We booked this room through Hotels.com which was a bad mistake! The rep on the phone said he was setting us up in a room with a fireplace and the printed receipt from hotels.com stated there was an outdoor pool. Neither amenity existed :( We were counting on getting some sun but were content to at least soak in the clean hot tub by the indoor pool.

We do not hold Hampton Inn responsible for these lies. One of the staff members even told me that hotels.com is known for their lies when booking rooms for people. We will never use hotels.com again due to our experience with them.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We are very happy you had a great stay.


Richard Liebeck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

I stayed here for a short business trip to Marion, and this was a comfortable place to stay with comfy beds, quiet rooms, and a typical, but good breakfast. The only experience I had with the staff was the check-in clerk, who was fast and friendly for my 2am arrival.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. I will share them with my entire staff.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Berwick, Maine
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

We stayed here for a week with our two grandkids while visiting family in the area. It was such a nice place! Everyone was pleasant. A very good breakfast variety is served for free every day. The USA Today was always outside our door before we got up. The pool and jacuzzi are awesome. Very warm and clean. Kids loved it. Convenient to everything in the area. Right off the Interstate. Nice workout room. This place has won lots of awards and we can see why. Laundry area was right near our room and very clean. We were on the second floor and it had a balcony with chairs and tables overlooking the dining area and pool. Very pleasant place to stay on a trip and we would do it again next time. Front desk receptionist, Corrine, was very nice to deal with too!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We appreciate each and every time you stay with us.


Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
276 hotel reviews
Reviews in 213 cities Reviews in 213 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

I arrived around around 130 pm and was greeted by the most wonderful lady ( Melissa) this is an older facility but the rooms are well kept and spotless...comfy bed,well lit,great water pressure in shower...you can tell the people here give well over 100% when it comes to their job...I stay in hotels over 180 days a year and can say this place rates in the top two best places I have ever stayed...from the moment you walk in you are treated as if you were an old freind( this is a great feeling for someone that spends most of their time isolated from freinds and family) so if youre ever in this area you can not go wrong staying here!....great people,great place....definitely top notch all the way

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcebeil, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I will share them with my entire staff.

Richard Liebeck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, FL
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. The price was reasonable. The internet service was down. The clerk at the desk said they were working on it, but it never worked.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avlmr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We appreciate your kind words. We are so sorry the internet was down during your stay.

Sincerely,


Richard Liebeck

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Address: 3560 US 221 South, Marion, NC 28752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marion Hotel Marion
Marion Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Marion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.