We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FATZ

FATZ
390 US 70 W, Marion, NC 28752-6202
828-659-1364
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 57 Restaurants in Marion
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My first time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I ordered one of the samplers. Steak, shrimp, and chicken fingers. It was very good. The salad you get is big for a salad be your meal. I took the chicken fingers home I was so full. I am still not sure about the rolls. They have a lot of gluten free selections.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The food is consistently outstanding and 99 times out of 100 the service is the best-bar none! Even on the worst day it was still good service! (This is written over visits covering several years!) Will definitely go there again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We got takeout food. The service was gast and the staff was friendly. The food we got was very good. We ordered the ribs and the chicken pot pie. Would go there again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Never again!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Over cooked hamberger. I think it was very likely that it was "pre-cooked" and then warmed up just prior to serving. The french fries were served luke warm. Great service by an attentive young man but this is the second time I have been served over cooked food and/or luke warm food, so I avaoid Fatz from now on.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeEnterprises, Manager at FATZ, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
At FATZ, we are committed the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients. We are sorry to hear that we let you down and will share your feedback with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT EATING EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hotel manager recomended Fats cafe to us and we were very pleased, The food was great,the service was outstanding, at a very good price, considering what others charge for alot less food, and when we mentioned that it was our first visit we received a free sample of their awesome calabash chicken, and also one of the best peach cobbler desserts we had ever eaten..I highly recommened Fatz cafe to anyone in the area.. Can't wait until they get a place in our area ....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

Marion, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Marion, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FATZ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.