We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are no 5 start hotels in maggie valley” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3282 Soco Rd., Maggie Valley, NC 28751   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“There are no 5 start hotels in maggie valley”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

There are no 5 star hotels in maggie valley. We stayed there to go skiing. Location was convenient. Quick check in. Places to eat close by. Room was pretty worn, but mattress was comfortable. There is a heated pool, which was nice in winter.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    43
    20
    7
    7
See reviews for
54
24
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel needs a renovation. Big time. The rooms are old, the doors broken, the beds old. It wasn't overly clean either. Found black hair in our bathtub and the drawers. Mold on the shower curtain. Bathroom fan broken. Very basic accommodations.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

My family and I went up to Maggie Valley to do some snow skiing. When searching online for a hotel there were lots of mom and pop places, but we decided to stay in a chain because we thought it would be cleaner and more organized. Upon arrival I had to wait aprox 2 minutes for the lady to get off the phone with her spouse. She did apologize, but it was still unprofessional. There is not an elevator in the hotel so the luggage, diaper bags, food, drinks all had to be carried up the steep steps. We forgot our crib at home and a call to the front desk which produced one already assembled with a fresh sheet tucked around the mattress. Unfortunately the outside of the crib had stains (looked like spit-up see picture). The fridge, lamp, and microwave were unplugged. I called the front desk before reconnecting them. They said that they let the fridge defrost every once and a while. The first morning (Friday) breakfast was great, but the second day the room was packed and the line (7 people) ran out the door, and food ran out every 5 minutes. The server was only brining out 6-8 biscuits at a time. At 8am they ran out of gravy and were not going to get anymore until the next day. The pool was indoor and heated but still cold. The hot tub was perfect. On our next visit to Maggie valley we will take more time and call the hotels before booking.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

As title indicates, room was very nice, clean and affordable. Breakfast was included, but really not worthwhile. My family didn't get the room for the breakfast.
(Didn't know about it until that morning) So we were still very pleased with the stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

we were just out for a drive decided we would find a place to stay great room very clean staff freindly good breakfast sleep great stayed two nigths not a lot going on in maggie in dec with no snow we did have a great stay anyway

Room Tip: geat a room on parking lot side so you can look out at the mountians
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This place is for families.When we walked in the lobby, It was very small.But it was very cozy!Our room was on the 1st floor. It was good for a comfort inn but there wasnt much of a view.It pointed at the back of a building.Theirs no chairs or couches in double rooms but there is in king rooms.But theirs some great family amenites too like a

flat screen tv
indoor pool with hot tub
patio area for familys
continental breakfast.

Enjoy comfort inn and this shouldnt dissapoint you.By the way great attractions!

Room Tip: Get one facing the parking lot! Not one facing the other side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Friendly service, clean and comfortable room, and the breakfast was very satisfactory. We really loved visiting The Biltmore Estate, Grandfather Mountain above Asheville and Chimney Rock below Asheville.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3282 Soco Rd., Maggie Valley, NC 28751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Maggie Valley
Comfort Inn Maggie Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.