We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad At All” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3811 Soco Rd Hwy 19, P.O. Box 565, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-0565   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Concord, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not Bad At All”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Not a bad value for the money. Room was clean, beds weren't the most comfortable but were serviceable. Staff was helpful and friendly. It appears that the property was recently made over as the doors were a little stuck from fresh paint or so it seemed. Would I stay there again, yes if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmaggie, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Roy W,

Thanks for the great comments Roy! One thing that makes us different from everyone else is that we are always updating something. We do realize times change so fast that we like to make our guests feel like family and feel the need to renovate or update something all the time! Thanks for noticing as we work out kinks here and there! Hope to see you again soon! :)

Twinkle
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    95
    37
    6
    8
See reviews for
88
92
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Did not know where to stay in Maggie valley On a recient trip. The Best Western was clean and confortable would stay there again. A great value and close to everything. Also if you ride a Harley and are a HOG member, they offer room discounts better than AARP or AAA.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmaggie, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Beachfix,

We are glad you choose us on your past stay in Maggie Valley! We love to see new faces! It is true we are biker friendly, with bike rags and a water hose to clean off bikes ready for your use! Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you in the near future!

Twinkle
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I travel for business all the time (transportation), and always stay at Best Westerns. This hotel was fine for a solo guy like myself. Hotel/motel is old and can use some updating. Stayed in the back building (quieter). Nice place for bikers, truckers etc.. Reasonable rates, but I've stayed at much better for less. The check-in girl was polite and professional. The check-out guy could use some 'hospitality' courses.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmaggie, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Pokerplayer46,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review about us! We appreciate all the comments, whether good or bad! It helps us improve to be the best! I will pass on the great comments to the staff! I do apologize for the check-out personelle. We are glad to say we have taken care of the issue! Thanks for staying!!

Twinkle
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My son and I became sick after checking in and were given another room the next day. At 2:30 in AM my son could not breathe for the mold. The whole of Maggie Valley has this problem, if you have allergies, stay away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmaggie, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear James C,

Thanks for staying with us last month! We are very apologetic about the inconvenience you encountered at our hotel. However, we have done several inspections of all the guest rooms and there is no "mold" in the rooms. Being in the Smokey Mountains, we have all sorts of weather. It can be freezing cold in the morning and 90 degrees in the afternoon. Being around the pollen, allergies can act up, especially if you have very bad allergies! We are sorry about this inconvenience! We hope you do try Maggie Valley again, as it is a quiet, beautiful town located in the great Smokey Mountains!

Twinkle
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on the great reviews. At first glance, we were very pleased. We had a corner room upstairs overlooking the pool with a beautiful view of the mountains. The room appeared very neat and clean. However, my husband spotted what appeared to be a bed bug on the carpet in a corner of the room. After further inspection of the bed mattress, he found a dead bed bug between the mattress and box spring. We quickly gathered our belongings and checked out! The on duty desk attendant was very apologetic and quickly gave us a refund.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmaggie, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear JordanPBJ,

We are very apologetic for the inconvenience this caused you. After further review, we ensure there are NO bed begs of any kind at our hotel. As from any of our previous reviews, there is no trace of bed begs. We do notice that often when doors are left open while unpacking, flies, flying insects and such do tend to fly in because of the exterior corridors. We say this with full back up of regular pest control check ups every 2 weeks of all guest rooms and public areas along with our outstanding awards in housekeeping from Best Western Franchise. As well as our housekeeping staff have been with us for over 6 years. We are sorry you had this misunderstanding, but to insure you and other guests, this hotel has NO bed begs! We hope you do try us again in the future. Thank you.

Twinkle P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggie valley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The BW was a nice place with good staff convenient to Smokey mountain park in the cute town of Maggie Valley. It was biker weekend, so I think prices were higher than necessary and breakfast was pretty lame, but staff helpful and room clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmaggie, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Kathleen B,

Thank you for the honest feedback! I am incredibly sorry that you were not impressed with our breakfast, however we have added hot eggs and sausage to our menu! I am happy to hear that our staff was helpful in your needs, we do have an awesome staff!

We thank you for allowing us to have you as our guest during this time!!

Twinkle P.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Clean motel with friendly staff. Good location to area sights. (We visited Cherokee and Soco Falls - both close. Saw the play "Unto These Hills." Spent some time driving the Parkway - saw the Folk Art Center off parkway in Asheville. Visited Chimney Rock State Park, a bit farther away.) The check-in and check-out managers were friendly and efficient. The breakfast area was a bit crowded, but could take your food back to your room. There were rocking chairs outside rooms which a lot of guests enjoyed. We were told if the weather was not good for their outside pool or hot tub that they had an arrangement for their guests to use the inside pool of the motel next door. We didn't have a chance to use either. We would stay at this motel again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternmaggie, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Member,

Thank for the great review! We do have a great location and we're happy to hear you enjoyed Maggie Valley! Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the terrific feedback! I will be sure to pass on the terrific comments to our entire team! Please come back and see us again soon!!

Twinkle P.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn

Address: 3811 Soco Rd Hwy 19, P.O. Box 565, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-0565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#5 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountainbrook Hotel Maggie Valley
Best Western Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.