We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT AS ADVERTISED” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
3811 Soco Rd Hwy 19, P.O. Box 565, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-0565   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Mint Hill, North Carolina, Usa
1 review
“NOT AS ADVERTISED”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

hotel was advertised as being newly renovated. the renovation consisted of bandaids to cover up outdated room. most noticable was the shower curtain rod. it was new BUT the large holes left behind by the old one were not filled in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cougar00, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for all of our guests. We do have a maintenance staff on duty to ensure these problems are fixed. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and we appreciate the comments. Thank you for helping us with these areas of opportunity.

Twinkle P.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    88
    36
    6
    8
See reviews for
81
88
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I checked in around 5:30pm on March 8, 2013. I believe the front desk associates name was Sabrina. She was very friendly, and informative. She gave several options for dinner, several with coupons. The hotel itself is under renovations. We stayed in a newly renovated room, that was great. Very clean, and comfortable beds. Free wifi with code that was given upon check in. About 20 min drive over the mountain to Cherokee. It was my first time to Harrah's casino. Great experience, lots of shops and a very enjoyable weekend getaway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cougar00, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you very much! A review like this makes everyone at the Best Western very proud. It means a lot to us to have a happy guest tell other travelers about their great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Twinkle P.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Keep in mind this review is based on what one would expect from this hotel class, not compared to 5-star resorts. My expectation for a hotel in the $125 or less per night is that it is clean, safe, and has a helpful staff. My price for a family of three was $75/night from Orbitz and this hotel met all three requirements.

Check-in:
I was allowed to check-in early at noon, even thought the hotel has a 3:00 PM check-in. The manager at the desk was very friendly and informative.

Room:
Very clean and recently updated with new beds, tv, and spreads. The carpet was in good condition, especially considering the hotel is used often by skiers from the nearby slopes. Everything worked well, and the bathroom was very clean with no mold, etc. The building in the rear is all non-smoking, which is nice.

Breakfast buffet:
Typical continental breakfast buffet with plenty of selections.

Restaurants and Activities:
Close to Chattahoochee ski resort, Tube World, and other attractions. Plenty of nearby restaurants of various price ranges and themes. The sports bar next door has good food and many beers on tap.

Overall:
I would definitely stay here again for a weekend getaway for skiing and playing in the snow. The value for the price was great, and we typically stay in 4-5 star resorts when taking vacations in Florida and Mexico.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cougar00, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our team really appreciates your comments about our clean rooms, friendly staff and great stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Twinkle P.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

my husband and myself checked in about 3am.The room was very clean beds very comfortable. My only problem was the heat was off and cold in room and once the room started warming up the walls popped for hours. Other than that very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cougar00, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are sorry you were not fully satisfied with some of the features of our guestrooms. We take your comments very seriously and will be sharing them with our team so we can continue to maintain a high level of service. Looking forward to serving you in the future.

Twinkle P.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My riding buddies and I have traveled to the Smokies the last 2 years, for great riding and great views!! We stayed 2 nights here and the service was very good and very friendly staff.They allowed us to park our bikes under the drive through as long as we didn't block it and also had old rags available for cleaning our bikes the next morning!! A lot of places do not cater to bikers!! Sports bar & grill next door is 1 of the best places in town to eat , location is very conveniant also. Will stay here if I ever get back o Maggie Valley again!!

Room Tip: Good location to eat,access the Blueridge Parkway or to stay and see the Motorcycle Musem Wheels of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cougar00, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We love to hear when our guests enjoy our service and friendly staff! I will be sure to pass the kind comments to our team. Thanks and we look forward to seeing you in the future, hopefully very soon!

Twinkle P.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and i really like this hotel. We have stayed here several times. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the beds are comfortable and the pillows are just right. Not to fluffy and not to flat. Some great restaurants are nearby also. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Upon check-in the person working the front desk was a very young girl. When asked about the area and what was close by she was unable to answer any of our questions and was not very professional

The room was quiet and fairly clean, however all four of us would get terribly stuffed up whenever we were in the room. Not sure if it was dust or mold, but we all had trouble breathing at night.

Also, the sign out front advertises deluxe breakfast. I'd say they use the term 'deluxe' loosely. The breakfast area is terribly small and offers a small variety of muffins, yogurt, and fruit. There was a waffle maker, but I wasn't about to stand in the long line to use it. And the juice machine was out of water.

If you want a real deluxe breakfast, I recommend walking down the street to Joey's Pancake House.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn

Address: 3811 Soco Rd Hwy 19, P.O. Box 565, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-0565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountainbrook Hotel Maggie Valley
Best Western Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.