We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
3811 Soco Rd Hwy 19, P.O. Box 565, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-0565   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Vineland, New Jersey, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Won't stay again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were 3 people and had to ask for 1 extra towel everyday along with coffee and all we got was decafe. I filled out the card so housekeeping would know what we needed for our 3 day stay, but still had to go to the office daily for the towel & coffee. We had to go to the office for soap as soon as we arrived also because there wasn't even 1 little bar. Even when we arrived the woman at the desk never smiled and treated us like we were bothering her a little. The free breakfast was bland and you better be an early riser because they shut it down at 9 am. After realizing I had forgot to pack a razor I was happy to read in the room that they had ammenities for this so I sent my son to the office for a razor. I'm 52 & can't remember the last time I cut myself shaving. I'm home now and still have the scraps & cuts I got from their terrible razor. All in all, I just don't like the place so when we go back to Maggie Valley next year I'll try a different hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cougar00, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We appreciate all of your feedback in regards to your recent stay at our Best Western. Your complaints are very upsetting to our team and we have addressed them. First we apologize for the towels and coffee issue and have addressed it with our entire team. We have gone through staff changes at the front desk and apologize for the woman who was not friendly. I also personally apologize for the razor that cut you. We strive to address every problem our guests experience. Rest assured this feedback will be shared with our team that can help us make a difference to ensure all of our guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Twinkle P.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    86
    34
    6
    8
See reviews for
80
85
17
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lilburn, Georgia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were in the back building on the side away from the parking. The room was nice and quiet! We drove part of the Blue Ridge Parkway and saw some of the nearby water falls. The sports grill next door has good food.

Room Tip: Ask for the back building, second floor, on the side away from parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

First time here for a couples mini retreat. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Nice views from the rocking chairs outside each room. Traffic noise is a little bothersome but not too bad. Close to everything.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with steps request a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was our first stay at this location. Easy to find, friendly staff and clean room. Loved the rocking chairs outside each room. Convenient to local attractions. Plenty of parking. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
562 helpful votes 562 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Good enough place to stay. Only complaints would be the receptionist could have been friendlier, but that wouldn't stop me from returning, and a few spider webs outside the room...but room itself was clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleonville, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have stayed here every year for several years now and sometimes more than once a year and on multiple nights. The employees are always friendly and helpfull and the rooms are always clean. It is in a great location convenient to all local attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruurlo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

nice motel reasonable prices clean rooms and a fantastic location
what i liked was the guy at the frontdesk , he dared to be upbeat and
make jokes
most hotels\motels there are people in the office who don't want to make a conversation or are in for a joke , they just want to take your money
and get you out of the office , and in some cases there are people who
are worse in english than i am ( i am from holland europe)
it was a nice stay here
and if you like bikes don't forget to check out rt129 or the dragon's tail
nice road and nice to talk to the motorcycle riders

Room Tip: make sure that you make a reservation sometimes there are events so it is sold out early!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn

Address: 3811 Soco Rd Hwy 19, P.O. Box 565, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-0565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#6 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountainbrook Hotel Maggie Valley
Best Western Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.