We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms-Nice Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3811 Soco Rd Hwy 19, P.O. Box 565, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-0565   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean Rooms-Nice Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

First time here for a couples mini retreat. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Nice views from the rocking chairs outside each room. Traffic noise is a little bothersome but not too bad. Close to everything.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with steps request a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    108
    39
    7
    8
See reviews for
95
110
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was our first stay at this location. Easy to find, friendly staff and clean room. Loved the rocking chairs outside each room. Convenient to local attractions. Plenty of parking. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
219 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 609 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Good enough place to stay. Only complaints would be the receptionist could have been friendlier, but that wouldn't stop me from returning, and a few spider webs outside the room...but room itself was clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleonville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have stayed here every year for several years now and sometimes more than once a year and on multiple nights. The employees are always friendly and helpfull and the rooms are always clean. It is in a great location convenient to all local attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruurlo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

nice motel reasonable prices clean rooms and a fantastic location
what i liked was the guy at the frontdesk , he dared to be upbeat and
make jokes
most hotels\motels there are people in the office who don't want to make a conversation or are in for a joke , they just want to take your money
and get you out of the office , and in some cases there are people who
are worse in english than i am ( i am from holland europe)
it was a nice stay here
and if you like bikes don't forget to check out rt129 or the dragon's tail
nice road and nice to talk to the motorcycle riders

Room Tip: make sure that you make a reservation sometimes there are events so it is sold out early!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

nice hotel for traveling and seeing the sights in the area. good value. staff very freindly and knowlegable about area. Pool was very nice and relaxing with hot tub. very nice breakfast more than continental. the area around maggie valley is just beutiful.

Room Tip: we were on first floor facing street. it was very quiet and dark to sleep by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cougar00, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are that thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in Maggie Valley. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Twinkle P.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here one night on a trip to the Cataloochee Valley. I selected this motel because of the trip advisors reviews, which were very accurate. We stayed in room 120 which was a corner room. Room was very clean, but did have a musty smell when we first went in, but went away with the door open. Had a nice quiet, peaceful sleep. Martha at the front desk was helpful with plkaces to eat and directions to Cataloochee. Breakfast fare was so-so except for the fresh made waffles that were excellent. Would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#8 of 28 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Maggie Valley
Ramada Limited Maggie Valley
#16 of 28 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 28 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#10 of 28 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Maggie Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn

Address: 3811 Soco Rd Hwy 19, P.O. Box 565, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-0565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#5 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountainbrook Hotel Maggie Valley
Best Western Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.