We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pancakes and waffles ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joey's Pancake House

Joey's Pancake House
4309 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
828 926 0212
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best pancakes and waffles ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We were in the Asheville NC area for a week and ended up going to Joey's Pancake House twice for breakfast. The food is fantastic (especially the mountain blueberry pancakes) and the service is the best. The place is very crowded for breakfast, but the wait time is not long at all. All service staff is very friendly. I can't wait to go back there!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    115
    34
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
HickoryNC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Maggie Valley Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Everything was prepared just right. We had a short wait but it was ok because the had a nice porch out front and complementary coffee while we waited. The staff was friendly and fast. And we recommend the banana nut pancakes.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Open for breakfast at 7 am Very warm greeting and very good food.Had a Vegetable omelete that was full of veggies with grits and rye toast!!! Yummy!! Very clean and very attentive staff!! Just go there,and you will not be disappointed!!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halton Hills, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great southern hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Good coffee and great pancakes! The staff continued to pour our coffee and kept making sure we had plenty to eat. Wonderful staff and hospitality.....food good too!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Favorite Vacation Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We have been coming to the Maggie Valley area to vacation for 30 years. Joey's is always a must do! I am not sure what the bad reviews are all about except that some people can never be pleased! Try Joey's ... I have never been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Pancake House also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Joey's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joey's Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.