We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joey's is a sure thing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joey's Pancake House

Joey's Pancake House
4309 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
+1 828-926-0212
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in 1966, Joey's Pancake House has become a Maggie Valley landmark. With a history of serving top notch breakfasts coupled with good old fashioned customer service Joey's is a tradition with visitors and locals of our area. From our signature pancakes and golden waffles to our country ham and hashbrown casserole you are sure to find a favorite that will keep you coming back for more. And of course every single dish is served with love.
Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Joey's is a sure thing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

If you're in Maggie Valley (or anywhere remotely close)...you HAVE to eat at Joey's! I had the banana blueberry pancakes and they were to die for!! Hubby had the Western Omelet and the kiddos had pancakes. Smiles all around! Service is always prompt and friendly and there's a warm, welcoming atmosphere you can count on every time you come!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    141
    36
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“The place to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Beth at the Maggie Valley Inn suggested a stop here before we headed out to motorcycle the mountains. And what a stop it was. Great staff and great breakfast! So good we did it daily!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Georgia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“This Should be the #1 Restaurant in Maggie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

As you can tell from my past reviews, we are creatures of habit. But, when you find a place like this, you know that you will not go wrong. The staff here is outstanding. They take better care of your needs than your mama probably did. It's not just a pancake house, they have it all. If you like grits, this is the place. The Cracker Barrel can not hold a candle to the grits at Joy's. The biscuits are also better and I can't forget the Pecan Waffels. Sometimes when I read some of the bad ratings of this restaurant, I just wonder what the Idiot Looks like. And I hope that you aren't thinking I'm kin to anyone here, I don't know a soul here. But I do know good food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This restaurant is the best for breakfast. Good food and fast service. It is a favorite with locals and visitors as well. They were quite friendly and the service was fast and the food good and hot.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply Delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Joey's has the best coffee & pancakes EVER. We went after Thanksgiving and it was quite busy, but staff was very friendly and kids even got to see Santa! What a memorable trip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Pancake House also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Joey's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joey's Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.