We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joey's is a sure thing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joey's Pancake House

Joey's Pancake House
4309 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
828 926 0212
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Wentzville, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Joey's is a sure thing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

If you're in Maggie Valley (or anywhere remotely close)...you HAVE to eat at Joey's! I had the banana blueberry pancakes and they were to die for!! Hubby had the Western Omelet and the kiddos had pancakes. Smiles all around! Service is always prompt and friendly and there's a warm, welcoming atmosphere you can count on every time you come!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    106
    30
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“The place to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Beth at the Maggie Valley Inn suggested a stop here before we headed out to motorcycle the mountains. And what a stop it was. Great staff and great breakfast! So good we did it daily!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Georgia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“This Should be the #1 Restaurant in Maggie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

As you can tell from my past reviews, we are creatures of habit. But, when you find a place like this, you know that you will not go wrong. The staff here is outstanding. They take better care of your needs than your mama probably did. It's not just a pancake house, they have it all. If you like grits, this is the place. The Cracker Barrel can not hold a candle to the grits at Joy's. The biscuits are also better and I can't forget the Pecan Waffels. Sometimes when I read some of the bad ratings of this restaurant, I just wonder what the Idiot Looks like. And I hope that you aren't thinking I'm kin to anyone here, I don't know a soul here. But I do know good food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This restaurant is the best for breakfast. Good food and fast service. It is a favorite with locals and visitors as well. They were quite friendly and the service was fast and the food good and hot.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Simply Delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Joey's has the best coffee & pancakes EVER. We went after Thanksgiving and it was quite busy, but staff was very friendly and kids even got to see Santa! What a memorable trip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Pancake House also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Joey's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joey's Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.