We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to go!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joey's Pancake House

Joey's Pancake House
4309 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
828 926 0212
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Oakland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“The place to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Beth at the Maggie Valley Inn suggested a stop here before we headed out to motorcycle the mountains. And what a stop it was. Great staff and great breakfast! So good we did it daily!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    119
    34
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lindale, Georgia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“This Should be the #1 Restaurant in Maggie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

As you can tell from my past reviews, we are creatures of habit. But, when you find a place like this, you know that you will not go wrong. The staff here is outstanding. They take better care of your needs than your mama probably did. It's not just a pancake house, they have it all. If you like grits, this is the place. The Cracker Barrel can not hold a candle to the grits at Joy's. The biscuits are also better and I can't forget the Pecan Waffels. Sometimes when I read some of the bad ratings of this restaurant, I just wonder what the Idiot Looks like. And I hope that you aren't thinking I'm kin to anyone here, I don't know a soul here. But I do know good food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This restaurant is the best for breakfast. Good food and fast service. It is a favorite with locals and visitors as well. They were quite friendly and the service was fast and the food good and hot.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Simply Delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Joey's has the best coffee & pancakes EVER. We went after Thanksgiving and it was quite busy, but staff was very friendly and kids even got to see Santa! What a memorable trip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We ate breakfast here on our way to Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We enjoyed it so much, we stopped again on our way home. The restaurant is directly across the street from Jonathan Creek Inn. We visited early on a Friday and a Monday morning and did not encounter any wait time. There were more than enough staff available to ensure PROMPT service. Our coffee cups were refilled before we could ask! Breakfast was excellent! Two thumbs up for the hashbrown casserole. Would definitely recommend starting your day with breakfast at Joey's

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Pancake House also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Joey's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joey's Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.