We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Delish!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joey's Pancake House

Joey's Pancake House
4309 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
828 926 0212
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Florence, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Simply Delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Joey's has the best coffee & pancakes EVER. We went after Thanksgiving and it was quite busy, but staff was very friendly and kids even got to see Santa! What a memorable trip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    125
    33
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We ate breakfast here on our way to Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We enjoyed it so much, we stopped again on our way home. The restaurant is directly across the street from Jonathan Creek Inn. We visited early on a Friday and a Monday morning and did not encounter any wait time. There were more than enough staff available to ensure PROMPT service. Our coffee cups were refilled before we could ask! Breakfast was excellent! Two thumbs up for the hashbrown casserole. Would definitely recommend starting your day with breakfast at Joey's

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“YUM!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This place is so great! The sweet ladies that seemed to run the place were so friendly and hospitable. The food was excellent!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Our motorcycle group stopped here for breakfast on our last trip. In such a large group, it's sometimes hard to find an entree to suits everyone but Joey's met the challenge. This will be a regular stop on our trips into the mountains. They offered a nice variety of items that will please even the most critical of customers.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flapjack11, Owner at Joey's Pancake House, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
thank you for your review. Be safe and hurry back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Top Contributor
747 reviews 747 reviews
743 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 293 cities Reviews in 293 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
“Very friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This place epitomizes southern hospitality. I was greeted warmly upon entering by the hostess, promptly seated and a server was right there taking my order. As I was eating another person came to see if things were ok. The menu is large and specials are also available. My food was very good and the prices were even better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Pancake House also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Joey's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joey's Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.