We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joey's Pancake House

Joey's Pancake House
4309 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
828 926 0212
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Top Contributor
549 reviews 549 reviews
545 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 215 cities Reviews in 215 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Very friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This place epitomizes southern hospitality. I was greeted warmly upon entering by the hostess, promptly seated and a server was right there taking my order. As I was eating another person came to see if things were ok. The menu is large and specials are also available. My food was very good and the prices were even better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    314
    106
    30
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hemingway, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“YUMMMM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The only thing I didn't like was waiting in line to eat! But if you want the best breakfasts and coffee in Maggie, then it's well worth the wait!! The staff is great! Prices are about the same as everywhere else in the area.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super fast, attentive service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stopped in for breakfast before leaving for Gatlinburg. Parking lot was full but we were seated and offered coffee immediately by hostess. Waitress came within a minute or two and took the order. Our food was delivered in less than five minutes. The blueberry pancakes were loaded with berries and very flavorful, bacon lean and crisp. Waitstaff work well as a team making for an efficient operation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Hill, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband went to this restaurant on Sunday morning, and was very pleased with the service. He had ordered his eggs one way, they were done another, and when the waitress brought them, she said she was taking them back before he said a word!
He brought me a takeout order of blueberry pancakes, and they were wonderful!
Great restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A pancake is a pancake!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My friend and I drove from Asheville to Maggie Valley just to try their pancakes, because we had read about them in "Southern Living" and again in an article in "The Asheville Citizen Times". I'm not sure what we expected, but we found that they were just like any other pancake we have had.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Pancake House also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Joey's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joey's Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.