We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Only Place For Breakfast In Maggie Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joey's Pancake House

Joey's Pancake House
4309 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
828 926 0212
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Lindale, Georgia
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“The Only Place For Breakfast In Maggie Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

As you can see from my reviews, we travel to Maggie Valley a lot. We have had meals at probably every Restaurant in the valley. But, we always come back to Joey's for breakfast. The Food here is fantastic and prices are reasonable. This trip many of the folks in our group had the Blueberry Blintzes and they were great. Not only is the food great, the service is out of this world. Don't go to Maggie Valley without eating here. They are only open until noon, this should tell you something about this award winning Restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    293
    101
    29
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I always have one breakfast (at least) at Joeys when I visit Maggie. Good pancakes and coffee, which is all I ever get.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Joey's Pancake House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We loved it, pancakes were the best. Service was extra friendly and fast. We never had a long wait as we would go late am.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelzer, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It was ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Not as good as we thought it was going to be. Would like to have had more choices. Coffee was good though. Staff could have been friendlier.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Not worth 20 minute wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

After looking over all the good reviews....we decided to have breakfast @ Joey's....wait time was 20 minutes......It's an ordinary pancake house.....a little $$ for breakfast :{ Wait staff VERY NICE:}

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Pancake House also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Joey's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joey's Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.