We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Get Better Every Time We Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joey's Pancake House

Joey's Pancake House
4309 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
+1 828-926-0212
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in 1966, Joey's Pancake House has become a Maggie Valley landmark. With a history of serving top notch breakfasts coupled with good old fashioned customer service Joey's is a tradition with visitors and locals of our area. From our signature pancakes and golden waffles to our country ham and hashbrown casserole you are sure to find a favorite that will keep you coming back for more. And of course every single dish is served with love.
Lindale, Georgia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“They Get Better Every Time We Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great breakfast, fast service, food is outstanding. Best Country Ham I have ever tasted. Prices are also very good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    141
    37
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Maggie Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I had the Tuscan Omlette and My wife had pancakes, Absolutie the best breakfast you can get in this town..The food came fast and of course there were a big line arriving, It did move fast. Coffee even tasted better than home..

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

They were so accommodating when I needed breakfast to go for my elderly parents. You get your money's worth too. The food is delicious.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good place but a bit over-hyped here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

First off, Joey's is a very good breakfast place and they do have very good pancakes. My family and I go here for breakfast whenever we are in Maggie. That being said, with all the 5 star ratings and person after person saying that these are the best pancakes anywhere, I think it sets the bar a little too high for someone never having been.

Again, good breakfast place, don't get me wrong but if these are the best pancakes that you've EVER had, then you haven't eaten at enough pancake houses.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yearly Tradition!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Best pancakes anywhere. Not alot else to say. It's a hometown, old fashioned place with fantastic breakfasts!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Pancake House also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Joey's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joey's Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.