We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Execellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joey's Pancake House

Joey's Pancake House
4309 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
+1 828-926-0212
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in 1966, Joey's Pancake House has become a Maggie Valley landmark. With a history of serving top notch breakfasts coupled with good old fashioned customer service Joey's is a tradition with visitors and locals of our area. From our signature pancakes and golden waffles to our country ham and hashbrown casserole you are sure to find a favorite that will keep you coming back for more. And of course every single dish is served with love.
Lindale, Georgia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Always Execellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We Dine here everytime that we are in Maggie. The food here is excellent. Service is very fast. This restaurant is very much better than any Cracker Barrell.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    147
    39
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Gilead, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always a Pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Allthe food is excellant. Hostess, servers, cashier....who ever....they are always friendly! Best thing is they have enough people working there to accomodate the crowd. Good job Joey's for hiring!! Cooked apples and oatmeal...YUM! but looked like everyone in our party loved their meal, from waffles to eggs and grits to banana pancakes! Can't go wrong here people!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Gilead NC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The Best Breakfast One Could Ever Want!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012


Every time we go to Maggie Valley we plan our trip to ensure Joey's is open. If not we change our dates. Since we stay at the Jonathan Creek Inn, the walk across the street makes it a breeze. Joey's is consistent, the staff excellent and VERY on top of everything, and best of all the food is as good as it gets. If you visit Maggie Valley don't miss Joey's, it is our rule! ENJOY!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok food but nothing special.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

If you are ok with frozen and baked biscuits then Joy's is the place for you. The food is ok but just nothing creative. The service is very good and the atmosphere is like an old howard johnsons- and that is what the building is. Not that that is bad but nothing special. They do a great job at what they do but if you are looking for something speical or creative you need to keep looking. Worth the visit for a normal regular run of the mill breakfast.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabun Gap, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“hands down "THE BEST"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Maggie Valley as well as the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge areas are my home away from home when traveling. I have been to many pancake houses but JOEY'S PANCAKE HOUSE in Maggie Valley, NC is THE BEST.
The selection of pancakes and the specials they run beat out any other pancake house HANDS DOWN. Their prices are very reasonable and the servings are out of this world.
Even if you are on a "diet" Joey's has wonderful selections for those that want to watch their waistline----but don't you blow that 'diet' at least once a week???
When in season, the fresh fruit bowl is an awesome side to your pancake breakfast !!!!!! s
Brenda and her staff are the BEST of ANY restaurant that I have visited....

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Pancake House also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Joey's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joey's Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.