We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice we are staying for the winter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twinbrook Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Twinbrook Resort to your Saves list
Twinbrook Resort
230 Twinbrook Lane, Maggie Valley, NC 28751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“So nice we are staying for the winter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We are4 staying in our RV for the winter here at Twinbrook. This is a beautiful property and the management and staff are very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool and spa are a nice touch! We could not be happier with this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    9
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oak grove al.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

my wife and i stayed in cabin # 3 and found it just beautiful.every thing was very clean and well kept.the staff was great.the property was as nice as the cabin and it is pet frendly.will be back in the spring.thanks twinbrooks for a wonderful stay. Doug & Deb

Room Tip: all the cabins are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed in Twinbrook's Mountain House cabin away from the actual resort area. If you are a nature lover and elk watcher, this is a MUST. Once we got up on top of the mountain, we never wanted to come back down. It was simply amazing to watch the Elk in rut as they brought their herds down into the pasture behind the house for grazing. Lyndon at Twinbrook Resort was just absolutely wonderful in recommending this house for us. Waking up to a gorgeous view and watching three different herd of Elk over 4 days was just more than we ever thought possible. We went up to the area to go to the Cataloochee Forest to watch Elk but we never had to leave the cabin. They came to us! Will go again and again!

Room Tip: Mountain House is a MUST if you are going for the outdoor experience of he mountains and elk watchin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed at Twinbrook in August and found the cabins to be lovely. The pictures really don't do them justice, and the space around the cabins and woodland setting makes them extra special and very private. They are beautifully clean and equipped with great kitchen facilities - you didn't feel like you had to wash every plate & cutlery before you used it as can often be the case!. The pool and deck area was always quiet and all staff were really helpful. Maggie valley is indeed very pretty but there is very little there if you like to wander around. The nearby town of Waynesville is useful for picking up supermarket supplies, and the tourist town of Cherokee is about 14 miles away on a very scenic drive and well worth a visit. Unlike many cabin retreats, Twinsbrook does not live off it's past and offer run down accomodation - the cabins are obviously very well cared for and regularly updated. I would definately recommend them

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is our 8th trip to Twinbrook. We are becoming so addicted we go year round. No longer trips to the beach. We have all the fun and no sand! Lyndon and his wife are awesome hosts! They are "extended family" when we are there. The indoor pool and hot tub is always clean and ready to go. Once they needed to do maintenance on the pool and kindly called and asked us if we intended to use it during our stay. When we said yes but that we could live without it, they called the maintenance off!!!!! How many other places would go out of their way to accommodate you that way? We have taken my mom, my brother and his wife, my kids and grandkids at different times. We have always taken our poodle who is always accepted with a mere $15.00 charge. Lyndon always helps us find different excursions and we are never bored.

Love you Twinbrook and you are the only destination we choose now.

Room Tip: Cabin 3 is our fave!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We had 5 people staying in Cabin 14 in Feb. 2012 to visit the Cataloochee ski resort. We used their package deal and were pleased with the discounts, plus they had our passes & gear rental forms waiting for us at the main office of the cabins. Also, the first ski/snowboard lesson being included was a nice bonus.

Cabin 14 was very cozy and clean. It was not dirty or had bad smells or anything. It came with a stocked kitchen, which was great for us since we brought food to cook rather than eat out. But there are some restaurants and fast food places nearby. The "Twinbrooks" that run along the cabins gives the place a very pleasing and relaxing atmosphere. The furniture in the living and dining area didn't seem terribly outdated (Well, except the tv), and was comfortable. The cabin has a charcoal grill out front, the type you'd expect to find at a picnic area. There was plenty of room inside the cabin for all of us to place our stuff and move around.

If left to nit pick, the only cons we had were the beds are what you'd expect from a cheap hotel, the kitchen cooking and eating utensils felt pretty cheap, we couldn't find a few items in the cabin (scissors, laundry detergent for the washer & dryer, extra garbage bags, etc) & even though the cabin is for 4-6 people, there would be no hot water after about 2-3 people showered. I tried to use the jacuzzi tub but couldn't get enough hot water to fill it up to use the jets.
In the over all scheme of things, none of it was something we couldn't work around or overlook. We did, however, ask for extra garbage bags, since you are expected to tidy up your cabin when you leave to avoid a cleaning fee. Which was nice to have the option rather than automatically be charged for it...

The staff that we dealt with were always very pleasant and helpful to us. While we didn't rent any DVDs, they did have a large selection. We enjoyed using the heated pool and hot tub, just not the cold walk back to the cabin afterwards. =) There are bundles of logs at the front desk you can purchase. When we went, it was $5 for 1 bundle, or $10 for 3.

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and a great time, and will use Twinbrooks again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

The cabin we rented was perfect for our stay. Super cozy with great lighting, kitchen appliances, and seating. The ski package was just what we needed--and it was definitely cheaper than buying it from the ski resort. The staff were so genuine! They made everything simple. They even left us a whole chocolate cake after we got back from skiing. What a pleasant surprise! Cabins were easy to get to and only 15 minutes to get to the lifts. I would (and will) be staying here again. HIghly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#8 of 28 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Maggie Valley
Ramada Limited Maggie Valley
#16 of 28 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#10 of 28 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#12 of 28 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Maggie Valley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 28 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinbrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinbrook Resort

Address: 230 Twinbrook Lane, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Twinbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinbrook Hotel Maggie Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twinbrook Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.