We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twinbrooks Cabins @ Maggie Valley, NC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twinbrook Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Twinbrook Resort to your Saves list
Twinbrook Resort
230 Twinbrook Lane, Maggie Valley, NC 28751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Twinbrooks Cabins @ Maggie Valley, NC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We had 5 people staying in Cabin 14 in Feb. 2012 to visit the Cataloochee ski resort. We used their package deal and were pleased with the discounts, plus they had our passes & gear rental forms waiting for us at the main office of the cabins. Also, the first ski/snowboard lesson being included was a nice bonus.

Cabin 14 was very cozy and clean. It was not dirty or had bad smells or anything. It came with a stocked kitchen, which was great for us since we brought food to cook rather than eat out. But there are some restaurants and fast food places nearby. The "Twinbrooks" that run along the cabins gives the place a very pleasing and relaxing atmosphere. The furniture in the living and dining area didn't seem terribly outdated (Well, except the tv), and was comfortable. The cabin has a charcoal grill out front, the type you'd expect to find at a picnic area. There was plenty of room inside the cabin for all of us to place our stuff and move around.

If left to nit pick, the only cons we had were the beds are what you'd expect from a cheap hotel, the kitchen cooking and eating utensils felt pretty cheap, we couldn't find a few items in the cabin (scissors, laundry detergent for the washer & dryer, extra garbage bags, etc) & even though the cabin is for 4-6 people, there would be no hot water after about 2-3 people showered. I tried to use the jacuzzi tub but couldn't get enough hot water to fill it up to use the jets.
In the over all scheme of things, none of it was something we couldn't work around or overlook. We did, however, ask for extra garbage bags, since you are expected to tidy up your cabin when you leave to avoid a cleaning fee. Which was nice to have the option rather than automatically be charged for it...

The staff that we dealt with were always very pleasant and helpful to us. While we didn't rent any DVDs, they did have a large selection. We enjoyed using the heated pool and hot tub, just not the cold walk back to the cabin afterwards. =) There are bundles of logs at the front desk you can purchase. When we went, it was $5 for 1 bundle, or $10 for 3.

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and a great time, and will use Twinbrooks again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

The cabin we rented was perfect for our stay. Super cozy with great lighting, kitchen appliances, and seating. The ski package was just what we needed--and it was definitely cheaper than buying it from the ski resort. The staff were so genuine! They made everything simple. They even left us a whole chocolate cake after we got back from skiing. What a pleasant surprise! Cabins were easy to get to and only 15 minutes to get to the lifts. I would (and will) be staying here again. HIghly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This was our second year staying at these cabins. Last year a group of 4 in cabin #3 and this year a group of 12 in cabins #2 and #3. You can't beat the ski/lodging package that they offer!! And the staff is really nice and extra accomodating. The cabins are well kept and up to date but keep in mind that they are still cabins. The bedding is no frills but the beds are still comfortable. The surrounding streams (as we called the "babbling brooks") and inside fireplaces made for great ambiance. We would definetly go again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I've been to Twinbrook Resort at least 3 times and loved it each time. Each time I've stayed in a cabin that was newly renovated and I'm told all the cabins now have brand new kitchens and many other new amenities. It's the only place in Maggie Valley with an indoor heated pool and hot tub so the kids were entertained when we were not out and about. Some of the furnishings are a bit dated but I think that's to be expected in many places. The value for what we got was great. I recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

Cabin was large, and had all necessary amenities in it. Full kitchen, plenty of furnishings and seating.

Cabin seemed a bit out-dated, nothing horrible, but kinda like staying in your grandmothers house for the weekend. The brook and small waterfall behind the cabin was very nice. Furnishings were showing their age. Bed not fantastic, but ok to rest your head after a full day's events in Maggie Valley.

Resort location is central to Maggie Valley...plenty of food and shopping options close by. Close to Cataloochee Ski area.

Front office was helpful and did have a large selection of DVD's to borrow. Did not use indoor pool, but from the outside it looked ok. Owners came by with a nice cake which was a welcome surprise.

Overall a nice place to stay...nothing fantastic, little old and showing, but would stay again if the price were right.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed in cabin #8. The staff was very accommodating and helpful with area information. We stayed in a one bedroom cabin that was right on the creek that you could hear with the windows open. The cabin was clean and furnished with everything you need.
The tv in the bedroom was not working and they came out and fixed it shortly after we told them. We liked it so much that we added another night to our stay and they generously gave us a choice of two other cabins, since ours was booked, and we stayed another night in cabin #3 that was a two bedroom, again right next to the creek on the other side. We would definitely stay at Twinbrook again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abita Springs
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

Small very clean cabins litterally right next to mountain creeks just outside the back door. Lots of different cabin sizes to choose from, we stayed in a one bedroom with two double beds that were very comfortable, cabin was very clean and included a great little kitchen, fireplace, comfy living room with wall mounted flat screen TV...it was awesome. We went skiiing at the nearby Cataloochee fields and had a blast. The last day the road was closed and the Owners offered to drive us up in their 4wd truck, now THAT is going the extra mile..

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Twinbrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinbrook Resort

Address: 230 Twinbrook Lane, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Twinbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinbrook Hotel Maggie Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twinbrook Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.