We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice getaway spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Maggie Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Valley Inn
Save
You added The Valley Inn to your Saves list
236 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Clayton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“nice getaway spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2007

This is a great little spot to get away from the busy-ness of life. The rooms are simple, homey, and clean, and best of all, inexpensive. The creek running behind the Inn is the best part; I enjoyed sitting and soaking up nature while my 6-year-old waded around the edge of the water. The owners are very polite and helpful. I highly recommend the Valley Inn and hope to stay there again soon.

  • Liked — In the middle of the beautiful NC Mountains
  • Disliked — So far away from where I live - I can't go as often as I'd like!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    33
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
63
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, SC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2007

The valley Inn is a wonderful, clean, place to stay. The owers Andy and his wife go all out to make their quest feel welcome and comfortable. There is a creek that runs at the back of the motel and it so relaxing to hear the creek run at night and to sit out during the day and night and enjoy it. There is a gazbo and a place to cook out if you like. We have stayed at the Valley Inn four times and are booked to stay there two more times in the near future. The Valley Inn is the place for us. I would recommend it hghly to anyone.

Hazel from Conway, SC

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2007

Fabulous inn! Wonderful hospitality! Beautiful flowing creek out back and I love the swing and gazebo. So relaxing. Perfect location - close to nature as well as civilization. Thank you!

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, fl
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2006

This must be the hidden GEM in Maggie Valley. My husband and I decided to honeymoon in the Maggie Valley area and stayd in the little inn. The inn is ran by a Husband and Wife who are dedicated to the comfort of their guest. They will bend over backwards to make sure your stay is the best ever. We even checked out one day to stay in another area of the Smokies and decided to come back to this inn all in the same day just because if felt like home and we were not going to settle for anything less. If you are traveling through the Valley stop in to the Valley Inn and tell them The Adams said hey!!

  • Liked — The customer service
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Tips/Secrets — Smile
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2005

We had a great time at the Valley Inn. Everything is very clean and the rates are very reasonable. We loved the atmosphere. Sitting by the fire or relaxing in the swings by the river. Thanks for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, VA
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2005

We stayed at "The Valley Inn" on 4/4/05. Everything in the room was extremely clean and everything worked great. The owner was very nice and friendly. The rates were very reasonable. We really enjoyed relaxing in the swing by the creek and sitting by the campfire was great. We would recommend "The Valley Inn" to anyone wanting to enjoy a relaxing get-a-way. Bikers, this is a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Valley Inn

Address: 236 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maggie Valley
#2 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valley Inn is located in beautiful and scenic Maggie Valley. We are located approximately 8 miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, 15 miles from Harrah's Cherokee Casino, and 18 miles from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. If you don't want to travel far; you will find shopping, snow tubing, skiing and many other things to do right in town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valley Hotel Maggie
The Valley Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.