We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love tubing then its worth it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tube World

Tube World
4721 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
828-926-0285
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 14 Attractions in Maggie Valley
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A day at Tube World brings memories of childhood sled rides rushing back. Kids of all ages enjoy tubing, perfect for a family or group outing.
Anderson, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“If you love tubing then its worth it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

It took a little while waiting but they finally got enough cold weather and snow to get the place up to par...at first it was 2 lanes that ended in mud..not good but finally mother nature decided to cut them a break now its four awesome snowy lanes and snow snow snow, only down side no fun for little ones so keep in mind if you have little ones call to make sure they are old enough...i know for a fact 3 and under are a no no

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    9
    4
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maggie Valley, NC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“It's not a scary as it looks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Since we are in the vacation rental business we receive a lot of comments from our guest. Tony's Tube World is high on their list of things to do in the winter in Maggie Valley. It looks really high, but it's fast and fun and I think that's the best way to describe it.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not Open”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Most of the time we were on Maggie Valley it was a bit warm and the place was closed. Kids very dissapointed.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yikes!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011 via mobile

Tube world, if you blink, you may drive right by it. We did pass it and sat in the parking lot across the street praying that this was not what we drove 1 1/2 hours for. I called the main number and sadly what we were starring at was Tube world. The weather was cold, but not cold enough, so they only made one slide. The sessions were sold out, so we purchased one for later in the day. The employees were not very friendly and dont seem to like questions. Oh I failed to mention that tube world is on what looks like someones yard, the slides that you put your children on end like 40 feet from the main road. So pray they stop! Bring extra clothes for the kiddos bc after the snow ends its mud. And dont waste money on the hot cocoa they offer you, you might as well drink the mud at the end of the slide. But I must say my son had fun, thats all that mattered.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Even if there isnt snow on the ground, you'll still be able to tube. Get there early so that you can get in the next available time period. We had to wait a couple of hours.

Visited December 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tube World also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Tube World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tube World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.