We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snappy's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria

Snappy's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria
2769 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-8899
+1 828-926-6126
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Snappy's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria has been serving up delicious New and Traditional American and Italian cuisine to Maggie Valley for the last 26 years. In that time, we've expanded to an area of 4,000 sqft that seats 200 guests with elegant, rustic Italian decor. Our environment may have changed, but our food is still top quality and delicious. Come try out prime rib, steaks, seafood, pasta, pizzas, and more. Make sure to try our mouthwatering Italian Meatloaf, it's our most popular dish. We also offer vegetarian options and gluten free pizza. At Snappy's, no one ever leaves hungry. Complete your meal by pairing your favorite dish with beer and wine from our selection. Having a party or event in Maggie Valley and need some help cooking? We are here to help - let us bring our approach of simple, rustic, and local ingredients to your table by letting us cater. We have many catering options for your choosing, and offer full service catering menus for weddings receptions, rehearsal dinners, corporate events, meetings, and small parties either at home or in the office. Customer service and your complete satisfaction is our top priority. Our friendly and welcoming staff wants to provide you with the best experience possible. We invite you to experience Snappy's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria today! Let us prove to you how we are the best in town.
Marion, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were visiting Maggie Valley on June 3, 2013, We stopped at Snappy's Italian Restaurant and we are glad we did! The food was delicious and the portions were large. I had the lasagna and my husband had the meatloaf and it was so good! We will definitely stop again the next time we are in Maggie Valley

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    119
    59
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food, even better service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at Snappy's Italian restaurant. We will most definitely make it a point to stop here again on our next trip up from Florida. The food is good and the portions are more than enough. The employees are also very welcoming and stood out from those at most other restaurants we've been to.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Hungry for Italian Food in the beautiful mountains of NC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Once again my Music Week pals traveled from Lake Junaluska to Snappy's for Tuesday night dinner (a more or less annual tradition).. This year, I was privileged to join the crew...and the entire experience as good as they kept telling me. I enjoyed the EGGPLANT PARMIGIANA after devouring a generous green salad. The 5 of us shared the hot fudge cake with Blue Bunny vanilla ice cream. YUM!!! The service was friendly and efficient. The chef/owner stopped by our table to share the evening specials.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haleyville
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Happened upon this place while looking to get out of the rain after riding motorcycles. Garlic knots were amazing! The food was pretty good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We ordered take-out from this restaurant and, purely out of luck, had an excellent meal. There was a menu in our room and it was close by so we decided to give it a try.

I had the spinach ravioli and was very pleased with it. My husband had the eggplant Parmesan. He described it as "very good."

The bread sticks were really nice.

Only slight problem -- and with takeout, I guess this can happen -- he got to the room with our order and we then found out that they had not given us the dinner salads we had ordered.

One tiny thing that was a bit strange: they do not out your takeout in a bag of any sort. You get those plastic "plates" with covers wrapped in Saran Wrap and the bread sticks were wrapped in foil. You have to pick up the "utensils" and fend for yourself, hoping not to get tomato sauce on your car seat.

But good food and good vaue.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snappy's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Snappy's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snappy's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.