We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Organic Beans Coffee Company

Organic Beans Coffee Company
1110 Soco RD, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
828 668-2326
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 28 Restaurants in Maggie Valley
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Organic, Coffee Shop, Bakeries
Restaurant details
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My Husband and I stopped for a dark roast coffee. The atmosphere was very welcoming with nice seating and the coffee was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    9
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
1 review
“Finally!!!! Great coffee in Maggie Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Delicious. Have had coffee in several local spots from Maggie to Asheville. Finally, real coffee, not a watered down, quick look at the beans as I wave them past the hot water.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherd, Montana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I would rate myself a coffee aficionado - I roast my own beans and fancy myself as an espresso hot shot (!). I was blown away to find such good coffee here. It was truly among the best espressos I've ever had! I had an amazing conversation with the owner, Justin, who was delightful and knowledgable. It made my day!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Coffee for "leaf lookers"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

First real coffee shop we saw heading east out of mountains into Maggie Valley. On left next to SUBWAY. Watch for Maggie and elk. You're more than likely to see Maggie.
Good coffee from Larry's Beans.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Coffee Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had a great cup of coffee at the Organic Beans CC. Staff very friendly. Didn't have any of their treats but they looked good. Will try one next visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Organic Beans Coffee Company also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Organic Beans Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Organic Beans Coffee Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.