We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful atmosphere, delicious food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Vineyard Cafe

Country Vineyard Cafe
2549 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
+1 828-926-6557
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: American, Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Country Vineyard Cafe offers lunch & dinner menus, full take out service. Casual dining inside or dine on our front porch. All menu items are prepared from scratch. Fabulously fresh and flavorful.
Waynesville, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere, delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 NEW via mobile

We had our office Christmas lunch here today and it was an all around great experience, from the decor, to the waitstaff, to the food...they even welcomed our office on the sign out front! I will certainly be back with my family. Hands down, best lasagna in WNC!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    35
    5
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“By far the best Italian in the Carolinas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

I haven't had good Italian in a long time and this place nailed it. I had the shrimp olió and it was spot on,she had the lobster ravioli and crab cake and wanted to take one home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a very quaint small restaurant with very good and reasonably priced food. my husband and I went for lunch. he had the meatball sub and I had the fettucine alfredo with chicken. Very delicious and our server, Cindy was just the best. The atmosphere is great for people that want to have a conversation. No big screen TVs and loud music. It was a warm and cozy experience. We will definitely return. I am sure it is especially nice in the evening.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful evening out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

My family had the most wonderful evening at this restaurant. Our waitress was pleasant, kind, and efficient. She was very good at explaining the menu to us. We had the four course meals, which were a very good value including salad, soup, entrée, and dessert. Also, fresh baked bread was brought to our table. The food was delicious and plentiful. The Chef came out to check on the meal which was a very nice gesture that you do not often find. We enjoyed the Gentleman playing the Mandilon. The Christmas carols that he played were so festive as were the lights outside! All of these things put together made it an evening that we will never forget. We cannot wait to visit again next year!

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A pleasant find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

While traveling through Maggie Valley, we stopped and ate at Country Vineyard Cafe based on Tripadvisors recommendation. Restaurant is like little house. When we walked in we were pleasantly surprised how quaint it was on inside. We got quiche and pancake which was very good. The salad bar wasn't much but the tomato basil soup was good. We would stop again

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Vineyard Cafe also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Country Vineyard Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Vineyard Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.