We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jonathan Creek In” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

Save Saved
You added Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4324 Soco Road (U.S. Highway 19), Maggie Valley, NC   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 26 hotels in Maggie Valley
Pace, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jonathan Creek In”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very friendly staff, great location with restaurants within easy walking distance. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, rooms had refrigerators & microwaves, TV worked well. Behind the hotel was very charming with picnic tables & gazebo creek side. Hot tub was in good working order. The only complaint I had was the parking lot was small. I was there with a group of about 18 & the rooms were ready when we got there, we had to check out 1 day early due to weather & they were very cooperative & helpful. I would go back again & recommend it to anyone going to the Maggie Valley area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Sorry you had to leave early for tropical storm Karen! It sounds like you should have gotten through it OK. I wish there was something we could do about our parking lot being a little bigger.
We have pretty much used every inch we could. It always seems to work out though when we get a group in like yours that has trailers. We sure hope you come back next September with the group or sometime before. Late spring can be a phenomenal time here in the mountains.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Jeff Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    52
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
85
107
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Everything we wanted in a place near the Smokies: Nice clean room, friendly welcome - they even advised us about when to eat during off-season - convenient location. An added bonus is the deck and seating areas out back right on the creek. The deck actually overhangs the creek. It was a great place to relax at the end of the day. Price was great too. Decent restaurant right next door; great breakfast place across the street.

Room Tip: Some rooms have screened porches, which might be a plus in bug season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are sure glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you come back and enjoy our beautiful creek and mountains soon!
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Georgia
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Some things never change and at this Inn the things that haven't changed are; The Great Friendly Staff, The Super Clean Rooms, The Beautiful Grounds including the Creek behind the Inn and the Great Location. We stay here several times each year and have never had a problem of any type. You can always count on the Staff going out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. From extra pillows and towels to loaning cooking gear to use at the BBQ area. Over the years we have stayed at many of the other motels, but now, we will not even come up without knowing that we have reservations at Jonathan Creek Inn. Stay here one time and you will fall in love with this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We love having you stay with us!
Thanks!
Jeff, Alice and the whole staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fostoria, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We really enjoyed staying here....screened in porch rooms along the creek were great....room has everything you need...very clean! Left the door to porch open fell asleep to the sound of the creek. We didn't have but noticed rocking chairs near entry doors on most rooms...nice touch. Outdoor hot tub was great only room for 4 though....we did not use the pool but looked very nice and was heated. Management was more than nice...took the time to talk! Grounds were nice as well they were getting ready for the fall tourists. Let us park our motorcycles under awning. Only problem was the bathroom vent sounded like a jet taking off and patio cushions were not comfortable at all. Couple of restaurants close by but do not understand the high ratings TA give....Hurley's full service stays open till at least 9pm....service was terrible....matched the food. Joey's pancake house....service was great and fast....food ok nothing special....in fact we found the food in NC to be overpriced and not that great but we enjoyed riding the beautiful roads so we'll be back and definitely will be staying at Jonathan Creek Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks for reviewing us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We checked the bathroom fan after you left and replaced it. Hopefully it's a little quieter now. In late November we are starting some renovation work and some of the seating on the screened in porches will be replaced.
I'm sorry you didn't enjoy Joeys more. It's usually a pretty special breakfast place, especially when you consider how many people they serve every day.
We look forward to you returning.
Thanks again!!
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a regular for us and always lives up to our expectations every time! Great location and great for bikers as it is back off the road a bit and easy access. Quiet and pleasant all the way around. Located across the street from a fantastic place to eat for breakfast too so it's real convenient. Can't wait to return again. Thanks :-)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks for writing a review on our property. We hope we always meet your expectations physically here but also as your home away from home.
Thanks for staying with us again. We really appreciate it!
Jeff
owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Jonathan Creek Inn & Villas is a great place to stay when visiting Maggie Valley. The rooms are clean & comfortable,& the staff treats you like you're an old friend. The screened in creek side porch is a great place to relax. For breakfast there's Joey's pancake house, good food, friendly staff, & one of the best cups of coffee I ever had. For dinner there's a restaurant just past Jonathan's a 2 minute walk away. I'm ashamed to admit that I can't remember the name but the restaurant has good food & the staff & owners are very friendly. There's a pool & a playground for kids. A great vacation experience.

Room Tip: You definitely want a creek side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I am truly blessed with a a great staff that loves working in the hospitality business and truly enjoy welcoming and helping our guests. One of our guests just leaving commented that he felt like when he came here, it was like going to a family reunion. We are glad you felt like an old friend. That is our goal with every guest!
Jeff Smith
owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdese, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I had always wanted to stay at Jonathans and I was not disappointed. It was a wonderful place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful, Our room was immaculate, and we loved our screened in porch on the river. We did not want to leave. It has a wonderful place for breakfast right across the street at Joeys and other eating places close by such a Butts on the Creek, a wonderfull barbeque down-home restaurant. I cant wait to go back to Jonathan Creek. It has a wonderful indoor pool and jacuzzi and a nice little gift shop. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Loved the ones with the screened in porch on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Now that you have stayed with us, we hope you will be back again and again.
Jeff Smith
owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

Address: 4324 Soco Road (U.S. Highway 19), Maggie Valley, NC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous property with great mountain views and an unbelievable creekside settings. Rooms with lots of decks, some with Hot Tubs, fireplaces. Refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers all rooms. All rooms recently renovated. Villas/cabins that sleep from 2-16. Outdoor hot tub overlooking the creek, Indoor pool. Children's playground. Best location for skiing and Ghost Town in the Sky. Try one of our wonderful creekside rooms with your own private screened porch. Gazebo, Picnic area, Trout stream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, T4B, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Creek Inn And Villas Hotel Maggie Valley
Jonathan Creek Maggie Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.