We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Motorcycle Riders!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wheels Through Time Transportation Museum

Wheels Through Time Transportation Museum
62 Vintage Lane, Maggie Valley, NC
828-926-6266
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Specialty Museums
Attraction Details
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great for Motorcycle Riders!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you ride Motocycles and have a passion for them, then this museum is worth visiting. There are so many neat things to look at, and the people are very friendly!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    487
    39
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“WOW!! AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great selection of vintage bikes and cars!! Amazing to see this collection at one place...it is HUGE!! Every one is very friendly and quick to answer any questions. If you are a motorcyle or car peron in the least little way you will NOT want to MISS this one!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, N.C.
2 reviews
“Misty Mountain - Maggie Valley, NC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We loved the quaintness of the B & B. Everything was adorable and the food was absolutely great! I highly recommend it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great museum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Wheels Through Time is an amazing (and huge!) collection and we are so glad we went there. You don't have to be a motorcycle expert to love it either - we were just 3 22-yr-old girls on a roadtrip that went through Maggie Valley. Will definitely be back someday to see the collection expand and visit Dale and Lumpy.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Museum for a motorcycle & classic car lovers! Not so much for girls ages 8-13”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed the museum.Unfortunately we can't say the same about our two girls ages 8 & 13 but I guess they would have to have more of an appreciation for these things. The only excitement they had was taking pictures and finding fonzys motorcycle (my 8 yr old had been watching happy days with her grandma for a couple of weeks prior). Being a family outing kind of day for us it felt more like to me a waste of money. I gave three stars considering our enthusiasm to begin with but I imagine someone with more enthusiasm would really enjoy this place.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wheels Through Time Transportation Museum also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Wheels Through Time Transportation Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wheels Through Time Transportation Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.