We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pass by.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wheels Through Time Transportation Museum

Wheels Through Time Transportation Museum
62 Vintage Lane, Maggie Valley, NC
828-926-6266
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't pass by.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you love motorcycles, especially antique Harleys, you must stop here. This is pretty much a complete history thru time and most of the vehicles still run. Lots of very rare vehicles, cars, motorcycles, etc. I just can't explain it all but my husband and I love the place so much we have been there 4 times now.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    45
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Follow your mechanical bliss at this gem of a museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

As Harley riders we knew we would have an interest in this museum but we had no idea just how impressed we would be with the tender loving care that has been put into this wonderful collection. Be sure to seek out Dale Walker, the curator, who will bring all of the elements of this very special place to life for you. On your own you may miss some of the surprising stories behind each piece of beautifully restored machinery. Dale had no outside professional assistance with organizing this space which is amazing considering how perfectly everything has been catalogued and displayed. History buffs will particularly appreciate the way in which the period of the 20's, 30's and forward has been brought to life. If you are in the Maggie Valley, do not miss Wheels Through Time!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smoky Mountains
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

liked it all. saw many motorcycles and cars I had never seen before. Would go there over and over again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Motorcycles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

One of the best and Most Unique Museum I have ever been in , I will return on every trip !The displays were outstanding , looked just like the shops I was in as a kid !

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Brilliant for Motor Bike lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

300 working motorbikes to view, also an aeroplane with a Harley engine in it, a car with a Harley engine in it and a concept car from the 50's with a Harley engine in it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wheels Through Time Transportation Museum also viewed

Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Maggie Valley, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Wheels Through Time Transportation Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wheels Through Time Transportation Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.