We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trish's Place - Private, Quiet and a Hot tub

Saved Save
You added Trish's Place - Private, Quiet and a Hot tub to your Saves list.
Maggie Valley
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AKiz88
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect, Lovely aka these other reviews are wrong and outdated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We had such a wonderful time at Trish's Place!

I was concerned at first reading the reviews of the outdatedness of the house but seriously thats what made it special. Sure it wasn't the newest model but it fit right into the maggie valley hillside being just that. There were stunning views from every window, all the admenaties you could need, a lovely little loft (again with a stellar view and private balcony) that I just could completly relax in....

Also thanks to the paranoid warnings I had brought my own cleaning supplies which was COMPLETLY unnessacary. The place was spotless. We did bring some candles but they were not to cover up any must (their original purpose) .

Trish was also just lovely to work with. We were concerned about the hottub so I sent her an email and within the hour she had someone at the house (Bill) to come check up on it to make sure everything was in working order. I learned from Bill that a majoritiy of the rentals have an older version of hot tubs that heat very slowly so make sure its on when you get there-should be set to go and be patient because once its ready,,,and the stars are out...its worth it !

One last thing if you do anything please drive the blue ridge parkway! its incredible. seriously ever turn took our breath away. makes me want my own place in the mountains !

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The Windows
Liked least: Leaving !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
APicard02...
North Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Home Not as Advertised”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
3
people found this review helpful

My husband, children and I rented Trish's Place the week after Christmas. Unforuntately, this home is extremely outdated and needs major renovations. There was water damage and mildew down the walls, couches looked to me from the 60's, the refrigerator was extremely smelly and this house advertises a back yard for your dogs. There is no back yard for the dogs. I would never leave my dogs in what was advertised as a back yard. Although Ms. Trish was extremely nice, I am sorry to say her rental property should not be rented until major renovations are done. It was extremely disconcerting to travel 12 hours and arrive at this rental property. We ended up leaving and forfeiting our deposit due to the mold and mildew due to my daughter's allergies and asthma. Thank goodness we were able to find another rental albeit not what we wanted.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 1 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The owner was nice
Liked least: Everything about the property
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Cobalt31S
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and relaxing with an awesome view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Traveling over the Thanksgiving holidays we decided to make a stop in Maggie Valley and Trish's place was perfect. Very comfortable, private but not isolated, great view, wonderful fireplace and outdoor firepit and even a couple of great hikes from the house. The selection of vhs/dvd movies is better than any rental I've stayed in before. There's a definite 70's feel to the house and interior but for us that made it all the more relaxing. Trish, the owner, was very easy to work with, made some great suggestions, sent good directions and made the whole visit a seamless experience.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view and the fireplace
Liked least: Drive up may be intimidating to folks from the flatlands.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$115
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Trish Hewitt
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing