We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Maggie Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge
Save
You added Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge to your Saves list
2716 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We met friends here for the night, and it was a good choice. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. They had rocking chairs outside each room, which made it nice to visit and have a cocktail. They were very accommodating by giving our friends the room next door. I would definitely stay here again. It is easy access to the BRP and any other attractions in the area.And walking distance to a fabulous restaurant - the Moonshine Grill.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    14
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
31
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Locust
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

From the Stanly County Group. We really enjoyed our stay, the accommodations we’re great. The rooms were clean, and nice. The location was beautiful, and sitting outback beside the creek with a fire, was so relaxing. Carol, Kara, and Becka, are courteous and very caring about their guest, this hotel is a family owned hotel, and they make you feel at home. We had a large group, and we’re all planning another trip back. Thanks again for giving us a great place to stay. Teresa

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowgap, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We decided to stay at this lodge because I stayed there with my parents as a child and remembered it fondly. I called them and reserved a creek side room with hot tub. The woman who I spoke to was very kind, we chatted briefly and I was very excited. My family of three decided to leave early and they were very accommodating on very short notice. They managed to switch use to a room with the same specifications that would be open for both days and even greeted us at 10:50 PM when we arrived. The room was immaculately clean and included a large, comfortable bed with fresh linen, mini fridge, coffee maker with coffee and sweeteners, creamers, etc. We also had wifi and a television with cable. The view was absolutely spectacular and I loved cracking the back door and falling asleep to the sound of the creek. With the amazing rooms, excellent prices, friendly staff, and lively atmosphere, we won't be staying at another place in Maggie Valley. This is officially 'our spot'.
Thank you to the Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge staff for making our stay so enjoyable. We appreciated everything!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesnee, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We rode our motorcycle up for the Thunder in the Valley rally with no reservations - silly I know -- after checking out many other places, we came by the Creekside Lodge -- the very nice clerk that greeted us with a smile explained to us they she did indeed have a few vacancies. We were very relieved to have a place to stay...then we were very pleased to find the clean, updated, and comfortable accomodations. Even with so many bikes in the area, we had a quiet place to rest. We will definitely be staying here again. Loved the rocking chairs on the decks....Great accomodations, wonderful, friendly, and helpful staff to help with our needs. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We rode in to Maggie valley for the thunder in the smokies rally with no reservations and after exhaustively looking for vacancies we stumbled on this nice eye appealing motel. After speaking with the very pleasant host she told us she had two options which both were excellent deals. In a nut shell the rooms were clean and roomy and the staff was awesome.we definitely will be staying here again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

A perfect place to unwind and relax out side by your room, deck or by the creek. I've been there four times and never had an issue with anything. Carol and the rest of the staff is always happy to assist you in any needs you may have.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our stay at Creekside was a great experience. The rooms, the view and the staff were all remarkable. I have visited the Valley many times and this experience was one of best and most memorable thanks to our decision to patronize this lodge. My family has already made up there minds to return in September. If you have not tried this place you are missing out. The covered pool, the creekside picnic area with fire pits made for avery relaxing time with family and new acquaintences. I kept the fire pit rolling and held "community marsh mellow roasts both nights we stayed. Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge, a wonderful place to stay! Give them a try!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge

Address: 2716 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Maggie Valley Creekside Hotel Maggie Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.