We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Maggie Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge
Save
You added Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge to your Saves list
2716 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was one of the best places I have stayed in the mountains. Stayed for 4 nights. Loved the view. It was nice and quiet back off the road. Carol was AWESOME!!! She has a wonderful personality!. The only downfall was the pool was closed and I was really looking forward to using the pool. I was a little disappointed with that. However I would stay here again when the pool is open. Thanks for making my stay a good one!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    14
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knightdale, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights. Loved the balcony outback, with a view of the pretty Jonathan Creek, and there is also an indoor pool. Rooms were very clean. There is a small round table and 2 chairs in the std. rooms, so my husband loved that and he could work on his computer while we were there. There is also a small playground for the kids. The bathrooms were standard, but there is no counter for any makeup bags, just a small shelf above the pedestal sink. No hooks for clothes in the bathroom, so if you are getting dressed in there, not a lot of options for where to put your clothes, since there is no countertop. Also, there was no hairdryer, so plan accordingly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnMaggieValley, Owner at Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review. It is always helpful to receive input from our guests. We will implement your idea of putting hooks on the bathroom doors. Also, we do have hair dryers at the front desk. We will come up with a better way to communicate that information to guests at check-in. Thanks again for your review and visiting the beautiful Maggie Valley area. Regards, Carol Burrell Host/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have stayed there a couple of other times but either no one was staying in the rooms above us or if there was people above us they were real quiet. We paid the price for a jacuzzie room on the creek. We were on ground floor and the people in room above us was terrible,plus there seemed to be no sound proofing whatsoever because when they got up at 6 am we got woke up. You could tell every move they made. Even knew when they went to the restroom. Talked to front desk both times but nothing should have at least offered a small discount on the room but did not happen. The view is great and everything but if you dont get any rest doesnt do alot for you. Will be looking for another place to stay in next time.

Room Tip: choose a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnMaggieValley, Owner at Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We apologize for your inconvenience during your stay. As you stated in your response, you have stayed with us on other visits to the Maggie Valley area. Thank you. We appreciate that you have taken the time to inform us of your unpleasant stay. We have a Guest Service Guarantee. Please contact us at 800-621-1260. Regards, Carol Burrell Host/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campobello, SC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had relatives visiting from Denmark and wanted to show them the mountains. We needed a reasonably priced place to stay but wanted to make sure they left with a good impression of our area. The reviews convinced me this was the place to stay and we weren't disappointed. Nothing fancy, just clean and comfortable rooms with a wonderful view both of the mountains and the creek. The lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful. All of our relatives (those from Denmark and also my wife's parents) loved their rooms also. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Everything was just as it should be. Good beds, large clean room, and a back deck overlooking a rushing creek (it has rained the night before). We really enjoyed our visit and will return. Next time we will use the indoor pool.

Room Tip: Room 112 has a great view of the creek and easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The room was exceptional and the view was outstanding Get a creekside room... The host carol was very friendly...the room where very large and the view from the balcony on back was outstanding. the room was clean and beds whewre very comfortable.My wife and i would stay there again..

Room Tip: great indoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, TN
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is our 3rd stay at Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge. Carol and staff are friendly and wonderful, couldn't ask for better. It has been several years since we have returned to the area but it was better than ever. Hate to leave the place because it is refreshing, relaxing and a calm to be there. Sitting outside on your deck and listening to the creek flow by, actually leaving the window open to hear it at night. Such a peaceful place to let your stress slip away. Within walking distance to places to eat. Swimming pool, laundry(on motorcycle a great plus). Property is beautiful with gardens and play area for children. Also, close enough to the Smoky Mountains, Blue Ridge Parkway, Wheels Through Times and Cherokee. This is the place to stay! We will be back!

Room Tip: It is a little more to have a creekside room but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge

Address: 2716 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Maggie Valley Creekside Hotel Maggie Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maggie Valley Creekside Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.