We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stop Heading North” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lumberton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lumberton to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lumberton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   201 Jackson Ct, Exit 22, I- 95, Lumberton, NC 28358   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Lumberton
Clermont, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Stop Heading North”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nice staff, clean rooms. Good pet friendly hotel. Easy access to I-95. Would like to see more breakfast items! This is an ideal place to stop traveling back and forth from Florida to PA. Staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    127
    31
    11
    12
See reviews for
181
113
22
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel was great. The staff was friendly, room was clean big, nice comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi, fridge and microwave. Its' conveniently located off 95 and surrounded by Wal-Mart and restaurants. The breakfast in the morning was good too. Lots of selections and everything was clean. Overall stay was great. Also, even though they don't have many amenities on site they allow you to use a near by fitness center for pool, basketball and workout rooms. Even though this is a motel setup, the rooms feel like hotel quality. Really good stay!

Room Tip: Stay on the side by the pool, not as loud from traffic and parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel was great. The staff was friendly, room was clean big, nice comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi, fridge and microwave. Its' conveniently located off 95 and surrounded by Wal-Mart and restaurants. The breakfast in the morning was good too. Lots of selections and everything was clean. Overall stay was great. Also, even though they don't have many amenities on site they allow you to use a near by fitness center for pool, basketball and workout rooms. Even though this is a motel setup, the rooms feel like hotel quality. Really good stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I choose this hotel because the reviews were good. All the good stuff I agree with. My only complaint is the road noise. I am staying on the side facing Wal-Mart and the road noise is incredible. Everything in the hotel's control has been great.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We go back and forth to Florida about 4-5 times a year stopping for at least 1 night usually in Charleston, SC but this time we stopped in Lumberton at the Best Western. The room was really clean and updated, the wi-fi worked great and it was pet friendly. They charge $10 for each pet but since the overall cost of the hotel is reasonable it all averages out. We did not stay to eat breakfast so I cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Professional staff at all levels; Clean facility and complimentary breakfast was very good. location was right off rt. 95 and easy access on and off ramps. Will probably use this facility again when traveling by car to Florida.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartwell, GA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have relatives that live in the area and needed a place to sleep for two nights. The rooms are just as pictured. Nice comfy beds and lots of pillows to choose from. I liked the Mr. Coffee Single serve coffee maker. It worked well with my filters and coffee (I am kind of a coffee snob). There was also a Mini-fridge and a microwave. We used Hotwire to book and got a great rate! I would definitely do the same thing next time we visit our relatives in the area. There is a pool also but we traveled during the winter so were unable to take advantage of it. The only negative that I could think of is the exterior corridors. I would have preferred it to be interior.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lumberton

Address: 201 Jackson Ct, Exit 22, I- 95, Lumberton, NC 28358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lumberton
#1 Business Hotel in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Lumberton 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, cable television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast. Additional amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, free access to a nearby fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Lumberton
Lumberton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lumberton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.