We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of shogun buffet and hibachi grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
shogun buffet and hibachi grill
220 Jackson Court, Lumberton, NC 28358
910-272-1500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 82 Restaurants in Lumberton
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, American
Restaurant details
Norther Central PA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Good selection of food, but my daughter was disappointed because she is allergic to seafood and most of the offerings included seafood. It was a little more pricey than I'm used to but the things I ate were good.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Coast, USA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A little bit of everything.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Twelve of us ate here Sunday evening and we were promptly seated with drink orders taken. The buffet has standard Chinese as well as pizza, mac/cheese, fruits, some vegies, etc. and a nice hibachi grill. The grill is by far the best to choose from as it's cooked to order.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I love hibachi and sushi, but this is not the place for it.
The buffet is ok, but overall you've probably had better elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I have eaten here twice because it is close to my hotel. The best thing is the hibachi grill where you select the proteins and veggies you want and they grill it for you while you watch and wait. There is a very small selection of sushi and I do not consider it to be high quality so i avoid it. There are a huge selection of buffet items. Some Asian some not. What is missing are crab legs and spareribs. Instead, they have these fried crab pieces that have nothing to eat on them and boneless spareribs which taste like Chinese spareribs but mostly tough and chewy. You will not starve if you go there and it is a good value but don't expect the highest quality.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great buffet alternative to fast food chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Rt 95 exit 22 at Lumberton has it all and the Shogun buffet was a treat for hungry travelers not in a hurry. The food was fresh and well prepared with a huge selection plus many non Asian alternatives.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed shogun buffet and hibachi grill also viewed

 

Been to shogun buffet and hibachi grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage shogun buffet and hibachi grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.