We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Good Room Good Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3010 Roberts Avenue, Lumberton, NC 28360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #9 of 22 hotels in Lumberton
Belcamp, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Good Room Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Nice hotel at a good price. Well kept, clean and convenient location. Coffee and tea in lobby all day; free breakfast buffet in the morning. The only downside is that the hotel is surrounded on three sides by highways. The traffic noise somewhat of a problem for a light sleeper like myself.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room in the back of the hotel away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    32
    34
    17
    16
See reviews for
54
35
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The location was convenient just off 95 and I checked on my cell phone hotels.com and they honored the special price right at the desk with no hassle. The room was clean and quiet and the non-smoking room was truly a non-smell room. They had a small hot and cold breakfast buffet with a variety of cold cereal, waffles, bagels, fruit, hot potatoes, and egg frittata plenty to eat and drink. I will stop and stay here again.

Room Tip: Only entrance is at the front but all rooms are easily accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenville, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in April 2014. It was very luxurious, two flat screen TV's with two room. Price was very reasonable. Staff was always friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. Very clean and well kept.

Room Tip: Request a room with two flat screens with a room divider
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We wasted our money. We were unable to sleep because of the traffic noise. This hotel is adjacent to I-95 and gets all of the road noise. Additionally it is beside a stop light on a slight hill, which means that trucks change down and you get all of the gear shift noises.

The hotel itself is OK, nothing special, with an overcrowded breakfast area. We have struck this place off our list of I-95 stopover points. Try Florence, which is about 30 minutes to the south - and be sure to get a hotel well away from the freeway!

Room Tip: Avoid this like the plague
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the traffic noise. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lumberton hotels

Floral Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

My fault for trying to save a couple of dollars...this place is a dump. Stayed in the 2 bed suite...the floor had stains, the comforters were stained and/or dirty, the couch was disgustingly dirty, the bathroom had cracked and chipped tiles, the wallpaper was torn. Yuck!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astik P, Assistant Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites of Lumberton, NC, we apologize for any inconvenience you had to encounter during your stay with us.

We are here at your service round the clock, and therefore we encourage you bring concerns to the front desk during your stay, so we can make it correct and your stay becomes as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.

Please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel if there is anything we could do for you. We look forward to speaking with you, and we assure you that our doors are always open for you with the pledge of even better service and commitment from our team.

Sincerely,
The Team At Country Inn & Suites Of Lumberton, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardwick, Vermont
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This Inn is very easy to find off I-95, easy on and easy off. We spent one night on our way back north and found the Inn was quiet, clean and pleasant. We asked for a quiet room on the fourth floor and this room allowed us a very quiet restful night. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The hot breakfast in the morning was okay except I felt it was too small for the number of rooms for the facility size. This inn is not one of the newest and is not the clean smell of the country inn I rated so well located in Ashton, Virginia. Cleanliness is adequate however.

Room Tip: stay on the fourth floor it is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We needed 1 night for a stay while travelling south on I-95. It fit the bill perfectly. I booked on their website with a AAA rate as it was lower than the deals sites. The hotel is right next to I-95 so it's very convenient off and on. I believe the even numbered rooms are the ones that face away from the highway.

The room was clean and had a refrigerator. The free breakfast included cereal, eggs, biscuits n gravy, waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, apples, oranges, and assorted breads to toast. It was well stocked and used real utensils instead of plastic ware they have at some hotels. Free copy od USA Today on the front desk, also.

There was free wifi but I didn't use it due to timing. They also have a small pool that is tucked in the back of the hotel and a small fitness room.

The only thing lacking was the lending library. My kids like to check out the library while we stay to pick a book to read at night. They only had maybe 10 books on the shelf.

Overall a good hotel to spend the night while travelling down I-95.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms are on the highway side. Ask for an even numbered room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton

Address: 3010 Roberts Avenue, Lumberton, NC 28360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Lumberton
Lumberton Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.