We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Delish in Dillon!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Jose Mexican Restaurant

San Jose Mexican Restaurant
3027 N Roberts Ave, Lumberton, NC 28360-9071
910-671-0866
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 75 Restaurants in Lumberton
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Super Delish in Dillon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Excellent family owned Mexican restaurant right off I-95. Perfect stip while on the road Killer hot salsa too. Fast service too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Secaucus, New Jersey
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Worst Mexican food in a long time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

My friend was in the mood for Mexican food so we went there, big mistake, the lettuce was brown in the salad, the fajitas looked like they had been served and returned and served again. My friends nachos and cheese looked like the cheese had been watered down with milk. The only positive was the service was quick and friendly. We will NOT be back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Getting closer to Mexican food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We live in Fayetteville just north of the restaurant. Worth the trip and is now on our to do list. I grew up in San Diego and I can tell you that there are few places to get mexican food this good, decent price and good service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good and Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Have had great meals and below meals here. Service is quick usually and will return cause its one of the few Mexican restaurants in town that you can tolerate the food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Authentic and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

The food is fresh, flavorful and delicious, with a varied menu. The seafood dishes are very good, and excellent burritos.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Jose Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Lumberton, North Carolina Coast
Lumberton, North Carolina Coast
 
Lumberton, North Carolina Coast
Lumberton, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to San Jose Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Jose Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.