We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lumberton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Lumberton to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Lumberton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3610 Dawn Drive, Lumberton, NC 28360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Lumberton
Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

Excellent staff and the rooms were wonderful and on top of that the breakfast was free, what else can you ask for. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    60
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
61
54
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

Stayed here on my way to Florida from NY. I chose this hotel because it was the highest rated in the area. I reserved a king size bed in a non-smoking room and checked in without a problem at 11:30 p.m. When I got to the room, I checked the bedding thoroughly as I am very paranoid about bed bugs. The pillows/bedding were immaculate, and I was very pleased. The room had everything I needed and was very quiet. There was breakfast available until about 10:30 a.m., and the woman in charge was very pleasant. Check out time was in the afternoon so I did not have to rush to vacate the room. My only (minor) complaint was that the bathroom floor was a little sticky. Other than that, everything was fine. I will definitely stay here again the next time I make this trip.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

Clean, spacious, polite people. Great free Breaksfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

After driving about 15 hours we stopped tired not expecting much but when we walked in the doo rwe were greeted with a smile and warm welcome! Rate was better than expected. We had 2 rooms both were cleanned to perfection! Bed's were wonderful! Free breakfast was a nice touch! All the staff made us feel like family! We will have 2 more trips to that area and will stay there!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

this comfort inn is top notch just as the other reviewers said. We stopped there last Saturday night on the way to Savannah.

I dont know how new it was but the inside was spotless and welcoming.

My only criticism is that it was a little hard to find and confusing since a Comfort Suites was at the exit previous. My gps led us to that Comfort Suites instead of Comfort Inn. Otherwise great for the money, great breakfast and great nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

Stayed in this hotel after driving about 20 hours through the night. Everything was nice, woke up late, just as breakfast was ending. The host was soo nice to let us make breakfast for my girls and ourselves. We had been to other hotels who would not let us get anything if it was past time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad Brook, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Stayed there while traveling from Ct to our Fl. Checked this hotel out on Trip Advisor before booking a room. This hotel is a nice refreshing experience. Great location, most courteous and helpfull staff, hotel appears to be newer and was clean and in excellent condition throughout. We asked to see our room before checking in and got nothing but a positive, courteous, friendly reaction from the front desk clerk. Flat screen TV with plentey of channels. Very clean and modern bath, comfortable chair for TV watching, nice desk, small refrig, ironing board, coffee pot in room. Business center only had one Computer which worked fine. Internet was available in the room, but I simply used the hotels comnputer. Breakfast was not like going to IHOP, but it was more than adequate. Hope this review helps you out. If you stay there get off Exit-20 on I95.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lumberton

Address: 3610 Dawn Drive, Lumberton, NC 28360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lumberton
#3 Family Hotel in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lumberton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.