We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOULD DEFINETLEY STAY THERE AGAIN. Terrific VALUE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lumberton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Lumberton to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Lumberton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3610 Dawn Drive, Lumberton, NC 28360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Lumberton
Broad Brook, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“WOULD DEFINETLEY STAY THERE AGAIN. Terrific VALUE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Stayed there while traveling from Ct to our Fl. Checked this hotel out on Trip Advisor before booking a room. This hotel is a nice refreshing experience. Great location, most courteous and helpfull staff, hotel appears to be newer and was clean and in excellent condition throughout. We asked to see our room before checking in and got nothing but a positive, courteous, friendly reaction from the front desk clerk. Flat screen TV with plentey of channels. Very clean and modern bath, comfortable chair for TV watching, nice desk, small refrig, ironing board, coffee pot in room. Business center only had one Computer which worked fine. Internet was available in the room, but I simply used the hotels comnputer. Breakfast was not like going to IHOP, but it was more than adequate. Hope this review helps you out. If you stay there get off Exit-20 on I95.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    60
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
61
54
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Good value hotel if you simply need a place to sleep while traveling I-95. Room was clean and quiet. Free Breakfast was simple but did the trick.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

This property is conveniently right off 95. Front desk staff was very cheerful (even though we checked in after midnight). Rooms were clean and beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast the next day was a nice touch before we went on our way. And all for a very reasonable price. Would definitely stop here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010 via mobile

After 8 hours of driving home from a long disney vacation the comfort inn was a piece of heaven on our very long ride home to Boston. The room had extremely hight celings, clean big bathrooms and the beds were so so so comfortable. Our room had 2 high pillow top queen beds and a full pull out bed that was comfortable for my 12 year old step son. Perfect size room for four. Complementary breakfast in the am complete with homemade waffels, muffins and sausage gravey and biscuts. Service workers were so friendly I would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

After a long drive from New Jersey, it was a pleasure to stop at the Comfort Inn for an overnight stay. Check-in was a breeze. Rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. Continental breakfast was very good. A great start to our day since we were heading to Florida and had another long day of driving ahead of us. The only downside was that we arrived at 10 PM at night and all the food places around the hotel were closed. We settled for fast food but that was no fault of the Comfort Inn. Booked through AAA - for under a $100 it was a very good value for a family of five and included breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

Normally on my drive to Jacksonville, Florida I stay in Florence, SC. Due to the Darlington NASCAR Race I was forced to shorten my first day of travel. Based on Trip Advisor I stayed at this hotel. Check in was quick and efficient and the front desk personnel were friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. Lobby was clean, neat and tidy.

Reserved a 2 bed room, upon entry I found a microwave and refrigerator. Inspection showed they were very, very clan. The bedding was new and freshly laundered. The bathroom...CLEAN...CLEAN....CLEAN!!!

The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The hotel was quiet and the air conditioner made very little noise.

The breakfast was what you would expect for this chain of hotels. The breakfast staff was friendly and courteous.

I was very happy with my stay and will definitely stay again. A great experience for under $90.00 a night.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

We stayed here on Florida/Washington DC trip based on Trip Advisor reviews and incorrect information in AAA guide about restaurants (restaurant was closed). I washed my hair before going to find another restaurant and hair dryer didn't work. Desk clerk came up and said this happened all the time. He said he could call somebody to come fix it or I could use dryer in another room (I was not dressed, having just come from shower). He said it would take awhile to call in the repairman. We wanted to go eat (no restaurant in hotel), so I put on bathrobe and went to another room to dry my hair. The hotel clerk was polite but said there was no way to make the problem "right." About 3 a.m. we were awakened to the trucks emptying the dumpsters below the room. Not sure the other hotels in Lumberton or surrounding area would be better. Unfortunately, it is not easy to find a reasonable hotel along NC or SC enroute to or from Florida. On our way back to Florida we detoured off I-95 and went over to the SC coast (Georgetown) and stayed at a nice Hampton Inn. Will write a review of it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lumberton

Address: 3610 Dawn Drive, Lumberton, NC 28360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lumberton
#3 Family Hotel in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lumberton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.