We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in this area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lumberton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Lumberton to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Lumberton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3610 Dawn Drive, Lumberton, NC 28360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Lumberton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in this area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Ursula the front desk associate was down right amazing! I manage a car dealership in Baltimore, MD so I always take notice of the level of customer service i receive. Ursula was amazing from the moment me & my family walked in and saw her smiling at us. Her knowledge of the hotel and the surrounding area was great, and number 1 was her pleasant demeanor! If all the employees in this establishment are like Ursula this is truly an amazing place and environment!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    60
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
61
54
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Rochelle, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was my first time staying at a Comfort Inn and it will not be my last. The staff was great in making my stay as comfortable a possible. My family and I was attending a funeral in Fairmount, NC a town away. Zach the front desk associate allowed us to view a room before we decided to stay...most hotels wouldn't do that and I thought that was really good customer service. Eva the breakfast hostess was a delight. She was so welcoming every morning, making sure you had all you needed to start your day..she was such pleasure to see, what a happy person..she's a gem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Lumberton for one night on our trip north from Florida. This was one of the best places we have stayed at in a LONG time. The girl at the front desk was courteous & friendly and helped us with dining suggestions (Thai Chili !!!!! see review). The room was clean & modern and the bed was comfortable - loved it. The next morning we had the continental breakfast - the standard type of fare there but not everyone has EVA (I rated the restaurant excellent because of her) - she was right on point - helping out anyone and everyone. When I looked for the butter for my biscuit she asked if I wanted her to warm it for me!!! When another gentleman's waffle beeped that it was done, she volunteered to serve it for him as he was getting up to get it. AND she was walking around pouring coffee refills - all this with a great big smile! We will definitely stay here on our next trip through - thanks Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a wonderful time!! Ursula, the Front Desk Associate did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. Eva, the Breakfast Hostess is a delight!! She makes you feel warm and welcomed. She too went out of her way to do what she could to make our morning meal a pleasant experience. The hotel is well maintained and comfortable. The only thing I would like to suggest is that the rooms be cleaned more thoroughly. We had cobwebs in a corner or two and the headboards had a significant amount of dust.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hart, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

First time in the area and had an unexpected health issue. The customer service was outstanding from the desk, to those cleaning the rooms, to those serving in the dining area. Will be visiting the Lumberton area again. The hotel was excellent in hospitality and customer service. Very informative. They went way beyond the standard customer service to make sure I was ok. Even when my room was inadvertantly doublebooked. They made it right and accomodated me in every aspect of the transistion. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east coast
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed in Lumberton last week on our way to Charleston SC. The lady at front desk was courteous, the rooms were spacious and clean. Bathroom spacious and clean also. Beds comfortable. quiet - although did hear some highway trucks sometimes. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

As a former hospitality owner, I know that a hotel is often defined by the people who serve you. We arrived after 13 hours of driving and Ersala made us comfortable with her genuine smile and intent on getting us settled in. Ersala and the folks at Comfort Inn made us both comfortable and answered all of our questions - even the ones that ask for exceptions.

The room and facility was impeccably clean and the affordances were plenty. We left rested and happy for choosing Comfort Inn for our travels. We will stay here again! Thanks Ersala and all the folks at Comfort Inn here in Lumberton, NC!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lumberton

Address: 3610 Dawn Drive, Lumberton, NC 28360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lumberton
#3 Family Hotel in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lumberton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.