We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Lumberton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Lumberton to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Lumberton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3610 Dawn Drive, Lumberton, NC 28360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Lumberton
Boston
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“New, Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here while traveling South with my Mother. We were able to get a great rate by using one of those Hotel Coupon Books found at the Visitor Centers along Rt 95. Everything was great....from the location, price, fast and pleasant check in to the comfortable rooms and tasty breakfast. The only complaint (& this really wasn't a problem for us) was the blowers from the fan billowed the curtain out over the comfy chair the whole time. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    60
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
61
54
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

After a 2 week vacation in Florida it was time to travel back north to Massachusetts. Arrived at Lumberton NC and decided to stay 1 night at the Comfort Inn off I- 95. Was warmly greeted by BIBI the front desk manager. The hotel was very clean, and easily accessible with baggage and car parking . I was very surprised that the hotel had a night security guard and was warmly greeted by him also. We felt very secure and safe at this hotel. The breakfast was very nice and the staff again very friendly and served our every need. The staff in this Comfort Inn was terrific and I especially want to Thank BIBI for her help with my reservation. We have put this hotel as our #1 stop for future Florida Travel next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Traveling south this was an excellent choice of a hotel. It was easily located off I 95. The desk clerk was friendly and very helpful. The room was nicely decorated, very clean, and the beds were great. The only negative comment about the room was some kind of freshener or something that was noticeable in the room and set off my husband's allergies. The bathroom was newly remodeled and the shower was spacious and worked great. The towels were soft and larger than the ones in the Quality Inn. Breakfast was a little lacking in choices, but the attendant was friendly and made a point of checking on everyone who was there. They had eggs and biscuits that were good. I would have liked some fresh fruit and yogurt. It was a good choice and I would stay there again. They accepted a coupon for te room so it was a great buy for $69.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melrose,ma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel is located right of Interstate 95; the directions are very clear. Rooms are nice; the lobby was decorated for Christmas, felt arm and cheery. The young woman who checked us in was very friendly. Breakfast was good, several choices. The big drawback is highway noise. Our room was close to the end of the corridor highway and on the 4th floor the truck noise was constant all night. Earplugs and the fan turned on high helped.

Village Station Restaurant is on the other side of Rte 95, an excellent value and many choices.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the highway end of the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Traveling from Kissimmee, FL to Maryland, we would have prefered to stay mid way at Florence, but poor reviews of Choice Hotel properties there evoked a decision to drive another 45 minutes to Lumberton, where the Comfort Inn had much better reviews. We spent 12,000 Choice Privilege points for the stay. As a 15-year Choice Privilege member, our room assigned was by far the smallest, cramped accomodation we have ever experienced. As we expected part way into our 1-night stay, the desk clerk had assigned us to a room next to the elevator and the room size was reduced by the full footprint of the elevator shaft, leaving a room with furnishings shoved together and barely enough access space to maneuver. As the hotel appeared to be nowhere near full, this was a very poor decision by the desk clerk and inexcusable treatment of long-time Choice Hotel guests. We have had much superior room sizes for 8,000 points, let alone the 12,000 expended for this inferior accomodation. All other rooms in the hotel appeared to be much larger and of adequate size. The cubbyhole room was clean, but the mattress was overly soft and unsupportive for anyone with a back problem. The mattress seemed to be past its useful life. There was free WiFi; some banged up furniture. There was an adequate full breakfast, although the scrambled eggs were just warmed up pre-packaged patties. Friendly, accomodating breakfast room attendant, but desk personnel below average. Convenient location to Interstate and restaurants, but avoid The Village Station restaurant, where a twenty minute wait resulted in good service by an enthusiastic waitress, but very limited wine selection and inferior food that had to be sent back to the kitchen for another mediocre entree.

Room Tip: Avoid any room next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Clean hotel, quiet room and breakfast adequate. Staff very nice and friendly. Will stay again. Made mistake of booking at Comfort Inn& Suites at exit 22 on way back through. BIG mistake-rooms moldy including AC (unable to find them on Trip Advisor-funny about that). Stay at this one on Dawn Drive. Had a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very nice hotel, comfortable beds and pleasant staff. I especially liked the FREE guest laundry machines. As a out of the suitcase traveler, this was a welcome surprise. Also, printer right next to the business center computer, again.....rare find on the road! Located right of I-95, easy Access.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lumberton

Address: 3610 Dawn Drive, Lumberton, NC 28360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lumberton
#3 Family Hotel in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Lumberton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.