We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night on the road between VA and FLA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Wintergreen Drive, Lumberton, NC 28358   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Lumberton
Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Night on the road between VA and FLA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were taking a drive from Northern Virginia to Fla and needed a break from the drive. Did not have reservations but did a quick look up on Trip Advisor and this hotel was almost right in front of us when we pulled off the road. Very clean and nice room. Nothing fancy but perfect for a stop. Would definitely stay here again. Decent breakfast in morning. If you are looking for a place to eat DON'T GO to Fuller's. Greasy and dreadful - everything tasted the same. Other then that the quick stay was perfect.

Room Tip: As I said before don't go to Fullers. We had hoped it would be good after ready about it on Yel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjj2red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Moultrie, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was a nice room. The hotel was clean and updated. They provided a well stocked breakfast bar with a good selection of hot and cold foods. The desk personnel were very friendly and helpful when the modified my reservation for me.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Boilrmkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I have been staying at this property while working in Lumberton. Rooms are clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed, wide screen TV, sofa, and plenty of outlets for plugging in devices. Complimentary breakfast includes eggs, sausages, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, cereals, breads and pastries. The coffee here is good too! The free WIFI works and the front desk employees are always nice and helpful. I highly recommend this property, especially if staying for an extended period in Lumberton.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iceman749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Like many other folks, stayed here on the way back from Florida. Easy to get to, nice bright lobby, friendly staff. room was clean, roomy and comfortable for my family of 4. bathroom very clean and roomy. refrigerator and microwave in room. Looks to have had some major remodeling in the past few years. great price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellin' C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the way home from Florida pretty much because it was right next to Outback Steakhouse an although the be was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was clean as well, I got the general impression that the whole place was getting a little "long in the tooth" and needed some renovation. Not many other options in lumberton unfortunately unless you want to stay in a place with outside room access, which I'm not a fan of for security reasons. Overall quiet and comfortable.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank USA498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Clean & comfy! breakfast is your basic waffles, eggs, sausage. On/off 95! Chose to stay here as rest stop and the comfort suites in Florence was already booked at the time... Glad I chose here as it was just as clean & comfortable, And was able to stop sooner to rest!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Needed a spot to stay when visiting family in Lumberton, NC. Nice hotel, it was clean and the Libby is very modernly updated. The rooms were clean and had mostly updated furnishings. Staff was helpful and breakfast was typical free breakfast fare. I had a nice stay here.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlita12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#4 of 22 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
#1 of 22 in Lumberton
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95
Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95
#6 of 22 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Lumberton
Holiday Inn Lumberton
#9 of 22 in Lumberton
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#5 of 22 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 215 Wintergreen Drive, Lumberton, NC 28358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lumberton
Comfort Suites Lumberton
Lumberton Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing