We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overall experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Wintergreen Drive, Lumberton, NC 28358   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Lumberton
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice overall experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Like many other folks, stayed here on the way back from Florida. Easy to get to, nice bright lobby, friendly staff. room was clean, roomy and comfortable for my family of 4. bathroom very clean and roomy. refrigerator and microwave in room. Looks to have had some major remodeling in the past few years. great price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    18
    12
    8
    9
See reviews for
24
14
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here on the way home from Florida pretty much because it was right next to Outback Steakhouse an although the be was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was clean as well, I got the general impression that the whole place was getting a little "long in the tooth" and needed some renovation. Not many other options in lumberton unfortunately unless you want to stay in a place with outside room access, which I'm not a fan of for security reasons. Overall quiet and comfortable.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Clean & comfy! breakfast is your basic waffles, eggs, sausage. On/off 95! Chose to stay here as rest stop and the comfort suites in Florence was already booked at the time... Glad I chose here as it was just as clean & comfortable, And was able to stop sooner to rest!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Needed a spot to stay when visiting family in Lumberton, NC. Nice hotel, it was clean and the Libby is very modernly updated. The rooms were clean and had mostly updated furnishings. Staff was helpful and breakfast was typical free breakfast fare. I had a nice stay here.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel was very nice. They are pet friendly. I had 2 small dogs. I Enjoyed the stay because I like the fact that they cleaned my room everyday. Since the policy for them is to make sure that the "pet friendly" rooms are tend to daily. So I like that! I will come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brogue, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

On the way home from Florida, we needed a good night's sleep. The Comfort Inn is conveniently located off of I - 95. The rooms are very clean, large, and comfortable. Added to this is a tasty breakfast. You couldn't ask for more. Oh yes...the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed at this location last weekend. Very good location. Right on I95. Good value service staff and the best morning breakfast. What else you need when you are away from your home. Free wifi was plus too. Staff and service takes my A+

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 215 Wintergreen Drive, Lumberton, NC 28358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Lumberton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lumberton
Comfort Suites Lumberton
Lumberton Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.