We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEEDS MAINTENANCE BADLY” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Wintergreen Drive, Lumberton, NC 28358   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Lumberton
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“NEEDS MAINTENANCE BADLY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Typically the Comfort Suites are good products...this one needs a LOT of work however, especially in rooms. A piece of tape to "hjide" the hole caused by door knob, paint missing, chrome worn off......you name it and it's there.

Room Tip: try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    18
    12
    8
    9
See reviews for
24
14
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

bed was comfortable. that's it. everything else was awful. cold water shower, small room.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lumberton hotels

Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

I travel a lot and have stayed in over 50 hotels a year. I have not experienced such a lack of care and concern for a customer as I have experienced in the Lumberton, NC Comfort Suites.
My door had a malfunctioning door lock. On five different occasions I tried to open the door. Each time I had to go to the front desk to get them to open it. After the fifth trip I asked the front desk to move me to a different room. There were very few cars in the parking lot and the hotel was not full. The front desk clerk called the manager to ask to see if I could change rooms. The manager refused. I checked out of the hotel. I called Choice Hotel Customer Service to file a complaint. I was told the hotel would respond to me in a few days. I think I got the hotels response which was "cram it". I am going to be a repeat visitor to the area on business over the next six months. I will not be staying in the Lumberton, NC Comfort Suites. I am a Choice Privileges elite diamond rewards member. I am not sure I will even continue to use a Choice Hotel at all. Over a broken door lock the hotel and choice hotels will lose a repeat customer. I suggest you stay someplace else also.

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

--- and the bed was comfortable; that is the best thing that can be said about our stay. The second good thing is that Wi-Fi was free and the connection was good.

10 days earlier we had stayed at a Comfort Suites in Atlanta that was absolutely wonderful, and several months ago, we stayed at one in Nashville that was excellent, so we felt comfortable booking a stay on our way home at Comfort Suites in Lumberton. Mistake. The previous two hotels and this one were quite different.

The Lumberton facility is in the midst of renovations so there was a strong "construction smell" everywhere. Walls in the hallway were in the patching and spackling phase, and our room was an odd mixture of renovated and not renovated. The carpet was old and dirty and actually had holes in it. The heat/AC unit was so loud we could not use it, and I normally can sleep through a freight train's roars.

The bathroom had a new countertop and sink, but the wallpaper was torn and the bathtub was old and stained.

Breakfast? On a Sunday morning, it was already closed when we got downstairs at 9:10 a.m. We had just assumed that breakfast would close at 10:00 a.m. on a Sunday, so that was really our fault for not verifying, but we did think it was unusual. The attendant did not ask if we would like a piece of fruit to take back to our room.

If you plan to stay at this hotel, you might want to be sure renovations have been completed before you make a reservation.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fayetteville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

I recently stayed in this hotel in the penthouse and i was a fantastic stay, the staff was great even brought me dinner for my birthday while i was there. The recently remodling so a bit messy but understandable....they did not let it stop them from being very cortious and helpful in selecting a place to eat....

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

My co-workers and I have been here for almost a week ,on business. Nice rooms. Nice beds. I'm not in love with the pillows. I love that it has a fridge and microwave. The internet access needs a little work. All that is available in the room is an ethernet cord connected to the wall. So much for wireless and it kept cutting off. Also, the breakfast was great. If you don't need a lot of internet access, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009 via mobile

Comfort inn lumberton is a great quality hotel with great amenities! The staff was friendly and accommodating. Hotel room was clean, had flat screen, internet service and hot breakfast. Its truly a home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 215 Wintergreen Drive, Lumberton, NC 28358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Lumberton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lumberton
Comfort Suites Lumberton
Lumberton Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.