We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Lumberton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Lumberton to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3361 Lackey Street, Lumberton, NC 28360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Neptune, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Vacation Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed here while visiting family. Great location and staff. The lobby was bright and clean, water and snacks for guests in the lobby. The room was spacious and clean however the linen and towels were dingy in appearance. We enjoyed the pool after I cleaned out the leaves. They should have a staff member check it during the day. Breakfast was okay, hot and cold selections. Cracker Barrel next door was a big plus for dinner. Not what I expected from Marriott but we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn Lumberton was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    120
    38
    12
    11
See reviews for
127
76
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Helpful staff ( ice machine wasn't working and staff offered to get ice for us) , very quiet area, this property was recently renovated. Breakfast selections were good and the area was clean and well kept. Only downer was the GPS had difficulty finding it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn Lumberton was enjoyable.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great location along I-95 in North Carolina, very nice hotel, very clean with good beds. Breakfast was good, with good selection of food and plenty of seating.There is a Cracker Barrel next door where we had dinner and a very good meal at reasonable prices. We would stop here again when traveling thru this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Our main goal is to give you and your family a stay that will make you want to return. I thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon. From the Fairfield Inn Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hotel was clean, rooms were bright. Air-conditioning never got cold enough. Beds were comfortable and the linens were light and clean. There is a nice sitting area in the main lobby as well as on each floor. This was very nice. If you are traveling with a large group, this would be a great place to hang out and chat. We enjoyed the fruit-infused water in the lobby. Especially the cucumber water. Breakfast was okay. There is a small outdoor pool but we did not have time to use it. It looked clean. We would recommend this to others and we would stay here again if we were in the area.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn. We are making some adjustments to improve our breakfast menu but it seemd the rest of your stay was wonderful. We awill be delighted to service you and your family with your lodging needs the next time you visit the Lumberton N.C. area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Beds were comfortable, flat screen TV, nice shower, extremely clean, hallways and lobby were quite muggy and humid but the adjustable ac unit in the room kept us nice and cool. My children did not like breakfast. We stayed here mainly for the breakfast and they did not like the eggs or the waffels. The night manager was very nice as was the day clerk when checking out. Overall it was a good place to stay, but I would suggest getting a new waffel recipe.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank You for your response and feed back our main goal here at the Fairfield Inn in Lumberton NC is to make your stay a great one. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I'm picky about how a hotel smells..this one is clean with new carpet and fresh linens. HD TV with good channel selection. Breakfast selection is typical but the buffet area is kept neat. I would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn Lumberton was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a really nice hotel. There are fresh cookies and juice upon checking in during the evening. The rooms are modern and comfortable. This building looks well-kept. The breakfast in the morning was great. It was a hot breakfast and was well attended to. There is a Cracker Barrell within steps from the hotel. Staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn Lumberton was enjoyable and you also enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to see you again on your next travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95
Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#2 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Lumberton
Holiday Inn Lumberton
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
2.3 mi away
Atkinson Inn & Suites
Atkinson Inn & Suites
#3 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Lumberton

Address: 3361 Lackey Street, Lumberton, NC 28360
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Lumberton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Lumberton has been recently remodeled to make us an even more attractive property. With the addition of a hot breakfast and our manager's reception twice weekly, you can have all the amenities of home while you are away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton
Fairfield Lumberton
Lumberton Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Lumberton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.