We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Friendly and Helpful Stall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Wintergreen Drive, Lumberton, NC 28358   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Service, Friendly and Helpful Stall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I enjoyed a one night stay at the Hampton Lumberton. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. They Gave recommendations and sent several faxes for me. The room was updated and clean, breakfast was well prepared and the property was very clean. GREAT JOB!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It puts a smile on my face knowing we made your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    58
    38
    12
    17
See reviews for
80
71
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business. I have never stayed in a hotel where there was such a focus on the needs, requirements, and expectations of the customer. The service by provided by Jonica and Kimberly at the front desk was beyond expectations. Their actions in managing my room choice- location, quiet, etc was amazing. In addition, the hotel is VERY clean and well kept. This hotel truly delights the customer.

Dr. M

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. Jonica and Kimberly were very happy to see your comments and they do an excellent job every day at the Front Desk as all out staff does. Our guest's are our top priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel is a great stop! nice and clean, pool was refreshing and the staff very was friendly. This stop had a walmart nearby and lots of food options. The breakfast was good and hit the spot. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful meal. We know breakfast is the most important meal of the day and want to make sure everyone is recharged and ready for the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairstown, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stopped here while traveling from florida to nj when we first checked in the receptionist said if we didn't want to go out for dinner because we were leaving at 3am to go home that they had to go menus and if we wanted something they would place the order for us and go get the food. We took advantage of this and got a pizza without having to ever leave our room (we had several options to choose from) this is also one of the nicest and cleanest Hampton we have ever staid in, large mini fridge and microwave great staff comfy bed to get a few hours sleep. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We like to hear such wonderful comments and hopefuly next time you'll be able to spend more than just a few hours. Glad you were able to get the rest you needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I have always felt that Hampton Inns are excellent hotels. This hotel does everything right, starting with a very positive employee focus on attitude. I have filled out surveys for many hotels, and often when price won out, the surveys were negative. It's worth the slight extra price to stay at Hamptons, and this hotel does what it does first class.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review. It makes me happy to read a review like this as we try very hard to make all of our guest's happy and satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, NC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. As two women traveling for business we asked for an inside room...the only drawback to that is there is no elevator on site. Clean and nicely decorated rooms. Very tasty breakfast and accommodating staff. Would return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was travelling to Fayetteville, NC on business during this years U.S. Open at Pinehurst. Fayetteville is about an hour away from the golf course but hotel prices in the area where ridiculous! $250 for the cheapest in that area, and just went up from there. The Hampton Inn in Lumberton was only 30 minutes south and pricing was still high, but was manageable. Hotel was nice and staff was very friendly. Check in was extremely quick as I had called ahead and they already had my room key ready and waiting for me. The majority of the rooms have doors to the outside, which I haven't seen since moving from California, so it was nice to be able to walk outside on a very nice night. Hotel has an outside pool, which during my stay was in use and very clean. Situated between the lobby building and the room wing, and even with the kids that where there, you couldn't hear them. There are a multitude of restaurants and other places to eat in the immediate area. Location has plenty of gas stations close by and has quick access to I-95. Fayetteville is 30 minutes north and the South Carolina border is 20 miles south.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your recent stay. You mentioned we were pretty much half way between Fayetteville and the SC/NC border, another fun fact is that we are also half way between New York City and Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95

Address: 201 Wintergreen Drive, Lumberton, NC 28358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Lumberton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lumberton-I-95, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.