We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience at the Holiday Inn Lumberton NC.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Lumberton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Lumberton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Lumberton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Wintergreen Drive, Lumberton, NC 28358   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Lumberton
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good experience at the Holiday Inn Lumberton NC.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Lumberton NC. over a short weekend stay. The room was very clean and smelled great. The beds were comfortable and the room was in a nice quiet location near the pool. The receptionist was extremely nice when we arrived and we were able to check in early. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and we will stay here again in the future. The only concern I had was that the bathroom door abuts against the granite counter top and I think it would be quite easy to jam a finger accidently between the 2. Just a thought on that.

We did dine at the Denny's for breakfast and the food was good and the coffee great.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool so it was an inner room and very quiet. (No car sounds at all)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your good experience with us. We will address the concern you had with the bathroom door and hope to provide you with a great experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    43
    33
    6
    7
See reviews for
27
36
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Lumberton on the way back to VA from Florida. We arrived late (after 9pm) so we got a room and went over to Outback to have dinner. The room was hot, I adjusted the air conditioning hoping it would cool off but it didn't!It was late so we didn't try to change rooms. The hallways and other areas if the hotel were nice and cool so I'm guessing we just got a bad room. We had breakfast at the Denny's inside the hotel, food was good and service was great! Lucille is a wonderful server!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are glad you chose to stay with us and wish you would have given us the opportunity to correct the issue you had with the air conditioner by notifying guest services. We try very hard to have all of our rooms in working order 100% of the time and if there is an issue we correct it if brought to our attention. Please allow us to show you that on your next stop in Lumberton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lumberton hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Well nothing to write home about. Older style, long and I mean long corridors. Two level building. The night staff (older lady) was very pleasant during my check-in but gotta admit, the place is showing its age (and I don't mean the lady). One bonus is the Denny's that is part of the hotel. 200% better breakfast than most other Holiday Inns.

Room Tip: Book the Best for Breakfast rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you taking the time to write this reveiw. Making your check-in and check-out experience pleasant is our goal as well as your entrie stay. We do have two floors and we also have an elevator.The exits are placed in such a way that your walk should not be long. We hope the next time you are in the area you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We recently stayed here on our way to Charleston, SC. One of the few hotels I have seen which feature a Dennys. We checked in around 8 pm and were assigned a room. Unfortunately the TV did not work. We informed the front desk clerk who walked down to our room with us to check some things. Bottom line the TV did not work. So two trips to the lobby later we were assigned an other room. Overall a comfortable room. Upon waking we discovered the in room coffee maker was not working either. Wish we had stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We would love for you to give us another chance. We purchased new telvevisions in on ongoing effort to keep things in working order. Occaisionally we may miss something but it is very occaisional. We thank you for staying with and aprreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I always enjoying staying here when I travel to NC. I'm from Bladenboro and staying at this hotel always makes me feel at home. I live in Maryland now and enjoy visiting Lumberton. This trip, I took my granddaughters and the hotel took really good care of them. Their meals in Denny's was excellent and free. That worked out good because they are picky eaters. I visited the lounge and played pool. My room was so clean and the bed was so comfortable. Staff at the front desk was superb. Staying at this hotel gives me access to everything I need. All in a nut shell, rooms are great. Denny's staff, especially the day manager, was wonderful with my grands. The front desk staff was great and let's not forget the cleaning staff for checking on us everyday to see that we had what we needed. I have already informed the rest of the family to stay here for the next family reunion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for the many compliments. we will share them with the staff as we do with all the great compliments we regularly receive. Everyday we are busy getting ready for our guest and friends as they check in. Hope to see you again soon.

Steven Arp

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for a family reunion. The rooms smelled and had black mold on the ceiling. The manager on staff was apathetic to the situation. All of the other nearby hotels were booked for the night or we would have left right away. Needless to say we checked out the next morning and went elsewhere. I will never stay there again! This hotel is a disgrace to the Holiday Inn name!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention. When we have temperatures of 97 degrees and above with a heat index well above 100 degrees, it presents a challenge. Our air conditioners work hard to keep the entire hotel cool and dry. From th Holiday Inn with great Southern Hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

A first floor room was available upon our arrival as requested. The room was clean and proper towels and etc were in place. The staff was knowledgeable and made our short stay a snap. Injoyed the Denny's that was right there. A must for me on my next north from florida.
Thanks to the management and staff..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We thank you for taking the time and writing your response. 100% guest satisfaction is what we strive for. We appreciate your business and look forward seeing you on your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lumberton

Address: 101 Wintergreen Drive, Lumberton, NC 28358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Lumberton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lumberton 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at exit 22 off I-95. We are next to the following restaurants, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday's, Ryans, Texas Steakhouse and Golden Corral. Shopping located near by for your convience. We have the largest outdoor swimming pool in Lumberton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton
Lumberton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Lumberton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.