We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stay here to and from Florida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Lumberton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Lumberton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Lumberton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Wintergreen Drive, Lumberton, NC 28358   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Lumberton
Plainville, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
“Always stay here to and from Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times when traveling from CT to Florida. Our room has always been clean and everyone has always been very friendly. We basically just sleep and go however on during our last stay I apparently dropped my credit card and din't realize it. A couple of weeks after I retuned home I recieved an email that my credit card had been reported missing and they were canceling my account. When I contacted the credit card company, unaware I had ever lost it, they told me that someone from the hotel found it and turned it in. I have to say really what are the chances of that! Someone could have easily picked it up and used my card. I thank the Holiday Inn Express and it employees. I will see you again in August!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We thank you for your comments.We work very hard daily on our guest needs and expectations. We try to exceede our guests expectations and make their experience a rememberable one.
Sincerely
Steven Arp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    43
    33
    6
    7
See reviews for
27
36
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Venice
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here in late May on a trip to Florida. It is a quiet location with restaurants nearby and a inhouse Dennys for meals. The only downside is the elevator to the second floor is in the back of the building. There is an Outback restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn. We are glad to learn that you had a great experience while staying with us. We strive every day to be ready to receive our guests with clean, fresh and upto date conviences. Just a couple of years ago we added the elevator and tried to locate it where it would be in the middle of the hotel for all guest to access. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn and we hope to see you stay with us again soon,

Steven Arp

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stopped here twice. Once on our way to Florida and then again on the way back. Renovated clean rooms. Large hotel with long corridors inside. There is a Denny's on location as well as a lounge. Which you can get beer, wine etc with your meal in Denny's. The service in the restaurant was great. The décor in the restaurant is old and needs updating. But overall, it's a good place to stop after driving and not having to worry about driving somewhere to get food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. The Holiday Inn strives everyday to be ready to receive our guest with a great hotel that is fresh, up to date and service that will be a great experience. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself while staying at our hotel.

Steven Arp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I had hoped for better. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Room was not stocked with service for family of 4, only 3. Called down for towels, they requested we walk down at 10pm along the long, awkward way around the building to get them ourselves from the front desk. Couldn't find a luggage cart to save our lives. This seemed to be an issue for all guests who were disppointed when pulling up to the hotel to check in with no carts for anyone. Elevator was barely large enough for luggage, let alone guests. Very loud Window unit a/c and heat. Obviously a very old building, they have attempted to rehab...with some nice features, but the negatives are still shining through. Won't stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We stock the rooms for guests that dont usually accomodate four guests. We do have long hallways as we are a two story 107 room hotel. Our elevator is the standard size just as any hotel would have. We have luggage carts for guest to use and sometimes the guest take them into the rooms creating a bit of a wait for one to become available.We will look into getting more. This hotel has had 4 million dollars spent on total renovations in the last 10 years. We constantly have a maintenance staff that is always detailing the hotel for our guest satisfaction. We wish we would have know about the wall heater/ air conditioner as we could have replaced it with a new one if it was too loud.
We certainly value all guests feedback and business.
Steven
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stay at this hotel every time we travel from CT to FL. So far it has been a very clean and relaxing hotel. The ladies at the front desk have been very nice and welcoming. We plan on staying here again and again. The only negative is Denny's that is in the Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenGeneralManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. we are glad you enjoyed the stay. Dennys is located in out lobby and is open 24/7. Our customers normally tell us they love the convience of the restaurant being under the same roof. If Dennys is not your choice we have located right here Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesdays,Golden Corral and Texas Steakhouse restaurants for your other options.
Steven
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed one night with my husband because we were tired. The location was fair but when your tired it is better than some places. It is close to the Hwy so you have lots of traffic and noise . Didn't have breakfast do not like Denny's food and it was an extra.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinayy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lumberton, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We certainly appreciate your business. Lumberton, NC like many cities off I-95 from FL to NY and great stay over areas. We have many chain restaurants at this exit for your convience. Texas Steak House, Outback Steak House, Ruby Tuesdays just to mention a few of them. We do have breakfast packages available. Dennys is listed on our website and has a very extensive menu. This Holiday Inn like many is a full service hotel with a restaurant loacted in the lobby open 24/7. We even have room srvice and banquets available. We hope to see you on your return trip.
Steven
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stopped in for a last-minute crash site in the middle of a sixteen-hour road trip with two pre-schoolers. The staff was courteous and kind, and the fact that kids eat free at the adjoining Denny's was a great bonus. Breakfast was included, making this a wonderful value.

The hotel is located right off I-95 and is surrounded by a variety of shopping and dining options. In the end, because of the kids and late hour we opted for dinner at in-house Denny's (which while it is basic, happened to be very good - my chicken avocado salad was surprisingly tasty).

The room was clean and spacious, and the Bath & Body amenities were a nice touch.There is a small fitness center which met my needs for a quick run.

Drawbacks would be the noise from the nearby interstate (if you're sensitive to that). With earplugs, it wasn't too bad at all. Also, there was nothing to occupy two little ones but that isn't a big deal - we let them sprint the hallways and really, what else do they need - except that we saw later that the Holiday Inn Express down the road has an indoor pool, which we'd have booked had we known.

Before booking this, I checked out nearby competitors and this one, based on both the reviews and rates, won out. Great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lumberton

Address: 101 Wintergreen Drive, Lumberton, NC 28358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Lumberton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lumberton 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at exit 22 off I-95. We are next to the following restaurants, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday's, Ryans, Texas Steakhouse and Golden Corral. Shopping located near by for your convience. We have the largest outdoor swimming pool in Lumberton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton
Lumberton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Lumberton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.