We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for overnight stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Lumberton

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Lumberton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lumberton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Wintergreen Drive, Lumberton, NC 28358   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Lumberton
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel for overnight stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Hotel is right off of I-95 which is very convenient. Stopped here after being on road awhile. Staff was nice, hotel seemed to be clean but there was an odd odor when entering from one of the side entrances. There was a Denny's connected to the hotel which is convenient for those that want to grab a quick bite but there were plenty of other restaurants in the area as well. If I had to stay overnight again in this area, I would be fine with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    41
    28
    5
    7
See reviews for
22
33
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was a last minute stop, unplanned after I ran out of steam after driving 14+ hrs on I95. The hotel was clean, it was fresh, it was a Godsend. Checkout time was not until noon and there was a Denny's attached which is open 24hrs.

I have nothing but good to say about it - If you are driving down the highway and need a clean, fresh place to lay your head - you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hunan6
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My family and I had a lovely stay at the Holiday Inn in Lumberton on our way south. It is immediately off I-95, and could not be more convenient. At the same time, our stay was very quiet. The room seemed to have recently been updated, and it was most clean. The staff was helpful and courteous. My children loved the large outdoor pool (by hotel standards). Although we did not eat at the Denny's in the hotel, it seemed clean and nice. There were many other food options within walking distance, including an Outback Steakhouse, and a brand new Chick-Fil-A. The nearby Texas Steakhouse seemed to draw a large crowd. I was disappointed that there was no free breakfast, but it was not a big deal. I would certainly stay there again, and given the great rate I got from priceline, I most likely will!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel was recommended when we stopped at the NC Visitors Center. She called to see if they were accepting the coupon in the hotel coupon book offered at the rest area. The response was yes and they had plenty of rooms available. When we got there, no, the rate listed in the coupon book was not being honored that day and they were almost booked. We stopped here around 2:30, so we were shocked. But the clerk on duty was very accomodating and found us a nice room on the first floor. The beds were very comfortable and the pool was perfect. Just what we needed after a day of driving.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We keep grabbing a hotel/motel coupon magazines at the rest stop when we cross into NC on I-95 going northbound and end up trying out a hotel/motel at this exit. This is the best one we've stopped at and will stay there again. We received a warm reception at 11 at night, and had a clean room and cozy bed, and a Dennys onsite to have breakfast at.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Other reviews say the property has been updated so I will assume this is a work in progress as my room on the first floor was in dire need of an update. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The fact there was a Denny's on site was a real plus.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Recently updated with 37" lcd's in each room. Nice small outdoor pool. If fitness is your thing; ask for a pass to local fitness club from front desk. Only $5 each day! 24hrs Denny's on property too!

If traveling through the area again; I will stay here. Beds are new and pillow top. Rooms are sound as can be since it is an older building. Not once in a 10 day stay did I hear anyone on rooms beside me or outside. And hotel was sold out four nights of my stay!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Lumberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lumberton

Address: 101 Wintergreen Drive, Lumberton, NC 28358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Lumberton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Lumberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lumberton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at exit 22 off I-95. We are next to the following restaurants, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday's, Ryans, Texas Steakhouse and Golden Corral. Shopping located near by for your convience. We have the largest outdoor swimming pool in Lumberton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Lumberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lumberton Hotel Lumberton
Lumberton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Lumberton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.