We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Linville Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages
Save
You added Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages to your Saves list
Hwy 221 & 183, PO Box 182, Linville Falls, NC 28647   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Duluth, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I only spent one night at Linville Falls, but it was great! Wendy and staff were very accommodating and the room was very comfortable. It was very pleasant sitting on the front porch with a glass of wine. Breakfast nook was well stocked. We highly recommend this lodge and restaurant.

Room Tip: loved the porch area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    26
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
40
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a fine room, very special interior. Dinner and the wine in the restaurant was exellent. No breakfast available, but the owners suggested we went to the restaurant opposite, where we got a really good breakfast. Very nice surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in a lodge room last weekend, 06/15-06/17/13. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The staff at the lodge and the restaurant were friendly and very nice. We hope to be back soon. Joanne & Phil

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

While 5 of us were traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway via motorcycles, we had reserved the Manor House for two days over the Fourth of July. Family came out to meet us. The four bedroom house worked perfect for us. Kitchen was well equiped. Beds were great. The grounds are so inviting, we kinda just wanted to stay longer. It also included a washer/dryer and we were able to do some laundry while we rested. As others have mentioned, Wendy is a most gracous hostess!

Room Tip: If you have a large group, pick the Manor House!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goose creek
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is the most cozy and friendly lodge.Wendy your the greatest. My husband and I desided this will be where we stay everytime we come to the mountains. You get better service here then a 5 star hotel. First time I stayed I ran a little late and they kept resturant open so we got to eat a excellant dinner.The breakfest nook is wonderful.You couldnt ask for a better staff!!!! I hope to see you Wendy the first of spring.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was my first time at Linville Lodge. It was great. Wendy made us feel welcome as if we were her only customers. I'd go there anytime. Wendy was right there when we arrived asking how our trip was, where to go to check in, she handed us the keys saying come on down when you have time and we'll finish the paperwork at your convenience. She was right there when we needed her and stayed near in case we did.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southeast us
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our family spent 1 night there last weekend. Pictures do not do the rooms justice. The exposed stone walls & decor are beautiful. Even our 2 kids were impressed. We had a room w/2 doubles and had plenty of room for us & the kids. The breakfast nook was well stocked with bagels, cream cheese, yogurts, fresh fruit, & cereal bars. A great location & helpful staff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages

Address: Hwy 221 & 183, PO Box 182, Linville Falls, NC 28647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Linville Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Linville Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Linville Falls Lodge And Cottages
Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages Hotel Linville Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linville Falls Lodge & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.